We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely 14 person house in an amazing location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Square House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Double en-suite
Twin En-suite bathroom
Front door
Twin en-suite
Double En-suite
Double En-suite
Twin En-suite
Twin en-suite
Double En-suite Bathroom
Double En-suite
Double en-suite
The Square House
Healthy Breakfast
BBQ In Court Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely 14 person house in an amazing location.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

9 of us stayed in April 2017 for a hen weekend where we rented a hot tub and toured the local beaches, restaurants and bars and this was the ideal base.
We were so close to the high street and minutes away from the beaches which meant once we got here the cars were left on the drive and we simply walked anywhere we wanted to go.
The house itself is clean, warm and spacious enough that we weren't on top of one another, but the central dining room had enough space for us to sit and eat a home cooked meal together. It had everything we needed in the kitchen and the beds and living areas were comfy and homely.
Anna was an absolute star, friendly, welcoming and I can't recommend Square House enough for a group of friends or a family wanting a central base to explore Newquay.
We will be back and possibly even allow the fellas to come!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemgemw20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pet-Friendly House near the Beach”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Being in a large family its hard to find the space to accomodate everyone at Christmas so we decieded to stay at the Square House, we are so glad that we did!
Anna & Tim were helpful at every point and even left us a cute welcome package on arrival not forgetting the children either!
The House is in the perfect location for shops, bars, pubs, cream teas, walks on the beach, whatever your looking for you should find on the doorstep we didn't have to use the car's once, with 6 bedrooms there was plenty of space and with our dogs too this house did not disappoint, we had the best Christmas all together thanks to the Square House and we have all discussed going back in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinkali33
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Square House for 11 of us travelling to Newquay for a hen weekend. The accommodation is just superb. The house is a 1 minute walk to the main bars & clubs, so saves getting a single taxi for the whole time you are there. There is a key safe so everyone can come & go as they please. The bedrooms are all very comfortable (maybe the bunk beds not so much!), and there are 3 showers and another separate bath which was plenty for our group size. There is a Sainsburys within a 3 minute walk to stock up, and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. The only thing missing was a hot tub but we all agreed that we would never have gone out if there had been one there! Anna is very friendly and helpful and very kindly let us check in early and check out late - thanks Anna, that made a big difference for us. I can't think of anything that could have been more perfect for our stay - I think everyone is already planning a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself - amazing
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, its very much appreciated and were glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Tim & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahindor...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 10 of us all in our 30's on a hen weekend. The house is perfect for a big group there was plenty of room for us all without us being on top of each other. The house has a great outdoor space with a BBQ and plenty of seating. The house is Fantastically equipped has everything you need. We had a chef in on the Saturday night (hunks in trunks) and everything they needed was at the house there was no need for us to take anything with us.

The location is perfect right in the centre walking distance to everything 2 minutes from the night life and the beach and Sainsburys is at the end of the road. The house is set a few streets up from the pubs so your not disturbed by the noise.

Would definitely book again thanks Anna we had a fab time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, its very much appreciated and were glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Tim & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash C
1 review
“10 out of 10 wow, what a place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Don't look any further book this place now 1 word Awesome !

We were a group of 12 aged 30-40 years on a stag weekend, An absolutely ace house in a prime location 3 mins walk from all the bars & night life Newquay has on offer but when it was time to get some sleep we couldn't hear a thing. Add to this that the beach is a 3 min walk away and Sainsbury's is around the corner you simply can not beat this property for location.

The house itself was great very spacious and all the bedrooms were great even the room with the bunkbeds did the job and all the guys said how comfy the beds were. A Great outside space aka sun trap with seating and also a BBQ provided that we took full advantage of with some cracking weather that we had.

The check in process was easy with the house operating a key safe so it didn't matter if your group wanted to split up and do separate things or return to the house at different times.

I would definitely recommend this property to any groups travelling to Newquay whether a family, group of friends or stag or hen party I promise you wont be disappointed. Great value for money.

Thanks for everything Anna & Tim the house really was a fantastic hub for a super weekend.

Regards
Ash Collier

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;