We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coast, Apartment 1

Sunset view taken from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view taken from the property
Alfresco beach side living Vista of the terrace, garden, beach and beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Sunset view taken from the property
Alfresco beach side living
Vista of the terrace, garden, beach and beyond
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Beach view from master bedroom
Ensuite to Master bedroom, with double sinks and spacious walk in shower
Bedroom 2, Twin beds, can be linked as Super-king size bed
Main Bathroom, with Bath and shower combo.
Main living room, dining area
Relax and recline
Main living room
Breakfast bar and main Kitchen area
Terrace onto garden
Simply the best located self catering holiday apartment on Porth Beach (near Newquay)
High tide viewed from the terrace
Surfs up at low tide, Porth shore line
Low tide at Porth Beach
Rock pools and sandy fun at Porth Beach
Sandy walks at low tide on Porth Beach, viewed from Trevelgue Headland
Rugged coast line and view of Trevelgue headland beyond, walking towards Watergate bay
Coastal path looking west to Newquay, from Trevelgue Headland
Coastal path looking east to Watergate Bay
View back to Porth from Trevelgue Headland
Porth from the shoreline, a postcard view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Toppski
London
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment, just perfect!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our 5th year visiting Porth for a September break and not only did we pick the best week in September re weather, we also picked the best apartment. Porth Beach is a fantastic destination and our stay at Coast 1 Apartment made the holiday even better. The apartment is immaculately clean, well equipped and so comfortable. The access to the beach and views are superb and the walks along the cliff top to Watergate Bay our Newquay are a must. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We had one small issue which was resolved asap and Janet then sent us a small hamper for our inconvenience which was amazing and totally unexpected. Wish I was there now.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean, great location, standard of furniture & equipment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic apartment with Amazing views”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you're looking for a apartment with everything look no further than coastal 1 it has everything you need for a self catering holiday,spacious, modern,clean with amazing views of the sea and cliffs,the major bedroom with en suite was fabulous i have to mention the walk in shower both bathrooms are luxurious
iThe apartment is situated in very good location to visit other places we visited nearby Padstow a lovely fishing village that does great food, on the other hand you have everything you need if you fancy spending a day in, a luxurious apartment, seating outside to relax enjoy your lunch a communal garden and beach right on your doorstep.Heaven
We also loved watching the sunset over the sea at night the view is breathtaking not to be missed
The only two small things I could mention is the seating area is very low and not elderly or disability friendly especially if you find it difficult getting up from a low seat, also it was a shame that theres no direct access to the beach as there is quite a big drop if you're young and can climb over the Wall you're fine other wise you have to walk around.
I would highly recommend the apartments we had a wonderful stay I would love to go back we really miss in a morning waking up to the view of the sea and cliffs Ps.Tip if you're planing to stay in for the day and relax in the communal garden make sure its not the day when the gardener s are due as they're very noisy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and amazing view
Liked least: The gardener s turned up 3pm on our last day whist we were sitting outside eating lunch started work with noisy equipment we had to go inside as it made us feel very uncomfortable the noise carried on for over a hour until I complained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaspyde...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding weekend”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beautiful apartment with stunning views. We only wish the wedding hadn't kept us away from the apartment so long. We will be coming back for a pre-honeymoon honeymoon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and views
Liked least: no phone signal (couldn't be helped) so whatsapp became very useful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beachfront location - it really is on the beach.
Liked least: nothing - it was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb D
Cornwall, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Coast Apartment 1 is fabulous! It is situated right on Porth beach - literally! The finish and attention to detail in this property is excellent. The owners have thought of everything. It is light, clean and beautifully furnished. The beds are comfortable with crisp, fresh linen and the outlook from the main bedroom and lounge are simply stunning. We stayed with a seven year old in plaster in a wheelchair and access was very easy. There is a lift from the car park level down to the apartment, so anyone with limited mobility would find this helpful. The apartment itself is all on one level on the ground floor. The bathrooms are well equipped with rainfall showers (large walk in shower in the ensuite and over bath in the bathroom). We had a lovely, relaxing stay with superb views and would happily rebook and recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyNortha...
northampton uk
2 reviews
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I would recommed this apartment to anyone who wants a perfect holiday, the location is excellect as its within a 10 min drive from newquay but situated on a beach thats peaceful with beautiful nature surrounding you. So much to do such as body boarding, crabbing, caves, swimming, golf, and loads more and thats just on your doorstep! Come rain or shine you will always find something to do. The apartment is amazing i remember entering and thinking wow this cant be a rental home, its spacious with all the mod cons. The interior has a lovely crisp clean feel with a relaxing atmosphere, beds were so comfy and we all slept like we were at home. I honestly couldnt think of a better place to stay and cant wait to go back. I was nervous as I hadnt booked an apartment before but the owner is very friendly made it easy and it couldnt of been more straightforward. I wouldnt look any futher as this ticks everybox. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful evenings sitting on the terrace.
Liked least: Couldnt fault a thing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing