We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Superb views from the bedroom balcony with bifold doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb views from the bedroom balcony with bifold doors
Our bright and comfortable lounge looking out over Fistral and the Headland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Superb views from the bedroom balcony with bifold doors
Our bright and comfortable lounge looking out over Fistral and the Headland
kitchen on top floor with views of the sea and of the rolling counrtyside
additional balcony at the back - a real sun trap
Kitchen with integrated fridge and freezer, washing machine
Lounge with mezzanine floor overlooking the front balcony
Lounge area with coordinating swivel chair
Back balcony with views over the rolling countryside
Bedroom with white gloss furniture
Bedroom with bi-fold doors onto balcony
doors from bedroom on bottom floor of the property
Our nearest beach....3 minutes walk
Huge floor to ceiling windows to the front
Shower cubicle
The nearby gannel estuary
Fern pit cafe a little stroll away
Fistral Beach with bars, restaurants and shops
Private parking bay
Crantock beach
The beautiful poppies at west pentire
Electric cooker with gas hob
the beautiful river Gannel - on your doorstep
Tassimo coffee machine
Kitchen with dining for two, leading onto the back balcony
stairs from middle floor to top floor and kitchen
Steps from bedroom to front balcony, overlooking beach
Stairs to second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stephanie...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The views from this apartment are absolutely stunning. It was the main reason I chose to stay here and I wasn't disappointed. They've made a real effort to include lots of little touches to make the place feel homely too, and we were very comfortable staying here.

Fab location really close to Fistral beach and Newquay town as well as the Gannell River which we enjoyed strolling around.

Rob the Building Manager was very helpful and friendly as well and it was nice to know he was there if we had any problems.

We had a really lovely week here and even when the weather wasn't great this apartment was the perfect place to chill out and appreciate the sea views. Hope to come back again some time.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs lisa...
1 review
“Last minute break”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic few days in a lovely apartment. We were lucky with the weather but would definitely go back whatever. Great views and lovely layout. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian U
doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice apartment in perfect location. Well equipped and very clean with its own parking spot, which is very important in Newquay. The views from the lounge are stunning and everything you need is within walking distance including beach, bars and Newquay centre, which is an easy 20 minute stroll. Rob was on hand to help with any queries and I would recommend this apartment to anyone as it is in a safe quiet area

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No welcome basket
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xbrumster
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sea View Apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wondering time at this apartment. The deco is light and modern, facilities are clean and well maintained, have everything we needed. The location is really good, situated at the nice and quiet side of Newquay. 5min walk to the beach, 2min walk to the river on the back, less than 10min drive to the town centre. Nicola and Rob are both very welcoming, would definitely visit again. Many thanks!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: deco and location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemLondon...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 5 days at the end of the season and had a fantastic time. The apartment is perfectly located if you want to be close to but slightly out of the main area of Newquay. The views from the flat are fantastic and there are several good dinner and breakfast options only a short walk away. I would happily stay again and will be recommending the apartment to any and all of my friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thank you for this review. We do appreciate it and hope to hear from you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views and location to the beach
Liked least: The only negative was the mattress, and the springs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2013
glad you enjoyed your stay......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sants
Leicester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great location with great views over fistral beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

my wife and I stayed here fo 7 nights and loved it. From the initial call to Sue (property manager) to the time we left, it was a very pleasant experience.
the apartment itself is very well laid out with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
The kitchen has everything you could imagine (including an ice maker - which came in very useful).
The location is great with the living room having a view over fistral beach,. The balcony is great, with outside furniture and we spent some time outside. The weather was nbot the best, but we still enjoyed some time outside, with a lovely view of the beach.
It is about a 5 min drive into the town centre and we took a walk a few days there, to build up an appetite foran evening meal.
If you are driving to the apartment, chances are you will come in through pentire avenue...if this is the case, look out for the newquay nursing home (sign on your left as you drive down). The sign is on the property in big blue writing....Take a left at this sign (Pentire Crescent), and take the 1st right....you will pass the car park for the nursing home and the apartment parking is on the right with your apartment number signposted on the wall, so you can park in the correct location.....next to the car park is the entrance to the apartments..There are approx 6 appartments on this complex and we really enjoyed our time here. We have been to cornwall a few times previously, therefore this break was just to get away from the hectic life back home and to chill. This place was great to do that.
all in all, a great break away. Go ahead and book the apartment,,,,you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location / views of Fistral beach from the apartment / balcony
Liked least: leaving !!! wish I could have stayed longer
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.