We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quay House

Balcony with 180 degree south vacing views across the estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with 180 degree south vacing views across the estuary
New bespoke barbecue seating area with sea glass mood lighting. 10 m long south facing balcony with panoramic views across the estuary.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Balcony with 180 degree south vacing views across the estuary
New bespoke barbecue seating area with sea glass mood lighting.
10 m long south facing balcony with panoramic views across the estuary.
Bedroom one is in the second floor. It has a super king bed and luxury ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom two. Double bed and double strong wooden bunkbeds with large ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom three. King size bed and cot.
Bedroom four.  Can be set up as two or three single beds.
Bedroom five. Double bed.
Bespoke oak kitchen with black granite worktops. Range cooker and American fridge freezer with ice.
Large range cooker and American fridge freezer with ice maker
Sunny sheltered front garden with kids play house
Off road parking for four cars
Private parking for up to four cars
Family bathroom with spa bath and stone basin
View towards Penpole Creek
Louge is now fitted with large sliding doors.
Pleanty of comfy seating
Large lounge with plasma TV and surround sound.  Stunning views of the |Gannel Estuary.
The Gannel at sunset
The Gannel at mid tide.
Great for canoeing!
A haven for bird life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stanley19...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Please do not hesitate to book this property! We stayed for three nights over new year. It's enormous! There are ample beds for a big family, large amounts of entertaining space and stunning views across the estuary. The property is set up to entertain children; with lego, a pirate ship and even puppets. The kitchen is perfect for preparing a spread and we enjoyed the wine fridge and balcony. Our favourite evening was spent gathered around the fire pit; toasting sausages and marshmallows whilst charging our fizz flutes. The area is perfect for amateur photographers like myself. I achieved some beautiful shots on a walk around the estuary... make sure you take your wellies. There are not many amenities in proximity so you may want to consider this is if there is anyone in your group who struggles to walk or doesn't drive. We didn't even bother venturing into Newquay as the house was so endearing that we didn't want to leave it. We cannot wait to book again... ASAP! Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulL1197...
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

For the second year running we have been lucky enough to be able to stay in this beautiful house . We are a large family , ageing between 57 yrs to 18 months , the house has something for everyone ,the location couldn't be better, the facilities are outstanding and the views amazing . We couldn't ask for more from a holiday destination . We love it so much we hope to return next year .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shifty24
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Outstanding property, in an excellent location managed and run by people who care. From the booking right through to leaving, everything was thought of, and the cream tea was a wonderful touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of property
Liked least: Nothing to improve on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanWood63
1 review
“An amazing family house, situated in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

With 4 young children & 5 adults to cater for, getting the right kind of house is so important. Quay House, didn't disappoint. A perfect layout, ideal for entertaining & giving everyone the space they need. The house was spotless & with all the expected mod cons (Sky, fast broadband, Bose music systems etc) this really was the ideal house. This is the first review I've ever written because I felt it necessary to share. The owners have been very helpful & friendly too. A definite 5 star!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarehew7...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent house, location and overall amazing”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We come to Cornwall every year, this was our 1st time at Quay house. We were so impressed - the house is quite simply amazing.... It modern, spacious and perfect equipped. We had 2 families staying and wow we had the best time. Plenty of space to all eat together and socialise and plenty of space to escape and just chill! It has everything toys for the kids, books to read, and all of the amenities are of a great standard (even down to things like hoovers, pots and pans etc) it doesn't have the feel of a holiday home it had the feel of a home and that is the best decription it's homely and welcoming and just lovely. Location wise perfect for getting out and about but situated in a really relaxed and lovely spot at the end of a quiet road. The view is fantastic and well great time had by all. Top notch and highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cousins just want to have fun 😉”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are a group of female cousins who live all over the country Bournemouth, Edinburgh, Leicester & Newquay who meet up once a year. Are plan was to be out and about over our weekend but Quay House was so tranquil with a beautiful view we spent most of our time at the house chilling out. The Balcony was an amazing place to sit, enjoy the beautiful weather and watch the horse riders going along The Gannel. The house was very well equipped with every thing we needed. Thank you for a great weekend retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing