We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ”

Lappa Valley Steam Railway
Ranked #12 of 67 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Lappa Valley is open daily from 10am! Journey into our leisure park on one of our beautiful steam trains for a day of family fun. See our website for our most up to date opening and departure times - lappavalley.co.uk.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to visit with toddlers. Lots of different activities for kids, crazy golf, kayaking. Food options are very poor.

Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffin032, Marketing Manager at Lappa Valley Steam Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review, great to read that you enjoyed all of the activities on offer. We like to think we have a great offeirng in our cafe, if you have any suggestions please do email info@lappavalley.co.uk we would love to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boating lake"
in 134 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 337 reviews
"electric cars"
in 52 reviews
"mini golf"
in 74 reviews
"main area"
in 36 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 36 reviews
"main park"
in 34 reviews
"play area"
in 94 reviews
"ticket office"
in 40 reviews
"engine house"
in 23 reviews
"narrow gauge"
in 16 reviews
"the whistle stop cafe"
in 14 reviews
"small lake"
in 16 reviews
"young children"
in 85 reviews
"great family day"
in 47 reviews
"small train"
in 17 reviews
"pedal tractors"
in 14 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Had our 7 month old son with us. Prices are reasonable and lots to do with young kids 2-10 years old. Once in there are no extra costs for the activities.

Thank Jonathon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffin032, Marketing Manager at Lappa Valley Steam Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to visit with kids plenty to occupy them. We visited with our dog who loved it especially the field through the woods and the paddle area. Also she loved the steam train, just felt it was a little pricey but excellent for kids. Spent a couple of hours there.

Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffin032, Marketing Manager at Lappa Valley Steam Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad the children had an excellent time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We visited with a toddler and a dog, and we're very impressed. The play equipment was perfect for young children and there was plenty to do. Extremely dog friendly. Nice cafe.

Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffin032, Marketing Manager at Lappa Valley Steam Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Our daughter loves trains so we were on to a winner with the steam train ride into the park! Once inside there are two further railways to ride, two cafes (although the smaller one was closed when we visited), crazy golf, a track for trikes and scooters, a large outdoor play area and small indoor play area, and of course a gift shop. If you had older children there may not be much to keep them occupied but we had a lovely long afternoon here with our two year old.

Thank elemdubbleyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffin032, Marketing Manager at Lappa Valley Steam Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lappa Valley Steam Railway also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Lappa Valley Steam Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing