We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Great fun with friends

Excellent fun, so well done and brilliant set out set out with scary(ish) sound effects. The best... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
diane b
,
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic

Booked on a gloomy April day. Very friendly lady greeted us and we enjoyed the course. The scary... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2024
900debh
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 752 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Newquay
from £40.00
More Info
Coasteering
24 Reviews
from £55.00
More Info
from £55.00
More Info
from £289.00
More Info
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
456
182
65
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
456
182
65
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scary bit buccaneer bay great fun pirate history real pirate rainy day scary section loves pirates safe route davy jones locker pirate experience photo opportunities gift shop crazy golf great attraction mini golf well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

If you fancy something different and very informative this is the place for you. Set in an old theatre All the pirates tell their tales well. Kids were fascinated for once and showed no sign of boredom all the way through the show which is what it is really. Even I learned something new about pirates of old and I am getting on in years now.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for your review about Pirate's Quest and I'm glad to hear that we managed to entertain all the children on the tour! We do our best to add informative content to the narrative so it's educational as well as good fun!

Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

my 8 year old disabled son ( neuro disability) visited here with his two carers and said it was " awesome." He has been telling everyone about it and cannot wait to go again. The staff could not have been more helpful and the tour guide was amazing and kept him entertained all through. We were a bit wary of the dark and light effects but he coped really well and I cannot approve this place enough. We shall become frequent visitors and have passed it on to all out friends and family plus the disabled children's circuit.

1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm really pleased to hear that your son enjoyed the tour. As groups are generally small, it does mean that we can adapt the tour to ensure it is suitable for the audience. We do appreciate your recommendations to your network of friends and family.
Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Visited this attraction with our nearly-four year old as he's very into pirates. He was over the moon with meeting an actual pirate! And thoroughly absorbed by all the stories and sights. He got a little scared by Davy Jones Locker, but bravely carried on, and by the end was having conversations with our pirate friend about his toy pirate ship back home!
The people here were excellent - very friendly and really bringing the adventure to life. We visited just before the season started (pre-booking required) and outside of school holidays so had the luxury of being the only visitors.
Would thoroughly recommend going if you have young children. It's amazing how they managed to squeeze a ship, caves, a ghostly underwater world and other things into the place!

1  Thank RobinOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for your review and recommendation - it is much appreciated. It's really great to hear that your brave 4 year old enjoyed the stories and meeting the pirates.
Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Had a great time pirates where brilliant and very interesting. Our nephews loved listening to all the tales they had to tell they thought it was awesome and wanted to go back in again. Shall definitely go back.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a good time with the pirate crew and we do hope you will come back again sometime. We will have some different themed tours over the year - and will be announcing something special for Halloween at October Half Term.
Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

During half-term, my son and I went here on a rainy day. This is a very personal "tourist attraction" style place--in other words--it's better than most places of this type. The owners (at least I think they were the owners) are on-site, making the place fun and memorable. You move around the various areas of the "experience" with a small group, and there are a few pirates in character who guide you throughout. They keep it engaging and local--you get a lot of stories about pirate lore to do with Cornwall and Newquay. You move along quickly enough to not get bored. There's a cute little shop at the end to buy pirate loot!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank pdxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Pirate adventure and glad to hear that you found the experience fun and memorable.
Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews