We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Booked on a gloomy April day. Very friendly lady greeted us and we enjoyed the course. The scary... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
900debh
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time

We had a really great time the golf was funny and challenging and as you go round there is a lot of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bill W
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Newquay
from £40.00
More Info
Coasteering
24 Reviews
from £55.00
More Info
from £55.00
More Info
from £289.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
455
182
65
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
455
182
65
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scary bit buccaneer bay great fun pirate history real pirate rainy day scary section loves pirates safe route davy jones locker pirate experience photo opportunities gift shop crazy golf great attraction mini golf well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This was a fantastic experience and highly recommended. I learned a lot about Pirates and Pirate life during the tour.

This is highly recommended to anyone visiting Newquay who is interested in the way of the pirate.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank gongfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highly recommend our Pirate adventure. It's very much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour.
Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Interesting and fun ,x vers all ages, the tour guides make it personal to the people in the group , my brother in the stocks was great

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Great to hear you had fun on your Pirate Tour - thanks for the review.
Best wishes
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We found this attraction completely by accident as we parked opposite following the signs for the aquarium. The exterior does not prepare you for the excellent experience within so do not let that put you off. You are whisked into a world of piracy and cornish legend with your guides delivering a tour which succeeds in finding a balance of humour and information. It engages adults and children alike. I've not seen my two year old so spell bound by Mary and Jack respectively. Its a popular attraction and by its nature the groups it can accommodate are small, because the ships cabin and some of the rooms you venture through are small. While we were a "walk in" with no idea what was about to hit us, they do advise booking on line and are geared up for that. Our children just loved Mary and Jack, our pirate guides and it was clearly a highlight of their Cornish holiday. The actors showed no sign of fatigue despite a very busy Easter but it strikes me this attraction is very dependent on the actors maintaining that energy. We thought they were great. Jack seems to enjoy making you jump. My son is only two and found the pirate underworld bit a little worrying at the end and Jack, sensing his fright, got us through there quickly, responding to a need before there was a melt down but there is an alternative exit if you want to avoid the scary bit. Well done. Recommended. I'd like to see the other Cornish legend stuff get replaced over time with even more detail on those pirates not covered but I guess I'd had my fill of the Arthur stuff elsewhere.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank 5Bank5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for your review about your visit to Pirate's Quest. I'm so pleased that your two year old enjoyed the experience. We get many young swashbucklers and our Pirate guides do their best to ensure that they have fun.

As you mention we do recommend booking in advance to secure a tour-time to avoid disappointment. The groups are limited to just 12 people meaning that the story can be tailored to the audience.

Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Came across Pirate's Quest by accident whilst parking in the car park opposite. We weren't sure what to expect from the exterior but we were really pleasantly surprised inside with the great welcome from the staff! Reasonably priced, and the pirate tour guides were friendly, child-focused, and had great sense of humour. The tour combines pirate tales with other aspects of local history, with good visuals and sound effects, and was enjoyed by kids and adults in our group.
We would thoroughly recommend it to families!

1  Thank LucilleIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the tour.
Best wishes,
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

It is a brilliant place to go and the staff really make this attraction interesting and well worth the money a pirate experience not to be missed

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Pirate's Quest. Pleased to hear that you found the tour interesting.
Best wishes
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews