We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Booked on a gloomy April day. Very friendly lady greeted us and we enjoyed the course. The scary... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
900debh
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time

We had a really great time the golf was funny and challenging and as you go round there is a lot of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bill W
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Newquay
from £40.00
More Info
Coasteering
24 Reviews
from £55.00
More Info
from £55.00
More Info
from £289.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
455
182
65
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
455
182
65
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scary bit buccaneer bay great fun pirate history real pirate rainy day scary section loves pirates safe route davy jones locker pirate experience photo opportunities gift shop crazy golf great attraction mini golf well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

What a lovely experience we have four children eldest 9 youngest nearly a year and they all loved it 😊 staff were lovely And friendly was really good for the children as the staff acted amazing the children think they have met real pirates 😊 I would highly recommend pirates quest to any family well worth the money

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review - the Pirate Crew will be really pleased to hear the feedback. They do try to ensure that everyone has fun - and sometimes little ones can be a bit nervous of their first 'real pirate' encounter - so it's really good to know all ages enjoyed their tour!
Best wishes, Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

As titled, my daughter of six loved it. The pirate host who took us around was the highlight of the attraction and interacted with the group all the way through and I found him to be very informative. For some reason I was chosen for to sit in the stocks which Maddie thought was hilarious! The whole experience took just over an hour. My wife, who works in the entertainment business thought it needed at least one or two other actors and that at £26 for the three of us we had indeed looted by the very pirates we had come to see, but Maddie and I disagreed so made her walk the plank later in the day!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank petegildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Manager at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review - and glad to hear your daughter enjoyed the experience. I take on board the comments about additional performers and during the main season and on busy days we would usually have more pirate's on ship for you to meet.

Best wishes
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Great rainy day attraction. My 3 boys aged 7-10 years loved it. My husband and I enjoyed it too. We all learned lots about Cornish and Pirate history. We are seriously considering holding our son's birthday party here next year.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit - and pleased to hear that your boys enjoyed the tour. Full information about our birthday parties and package with Captain Jacks restaurant will be on our website very soon.

Hope to see you again
Best Wishes
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

What fun! we had no expectations for our rainy sunday visit and were so impressed, we are local and only just noticed it had changed from tunnels in time. A great hour or so and well worth the family ticket price. Goon fun, real live pirates! interesting snippets and just the right side of too scary to keep x 5 boys age 4-10 completely engaged! Will be telling friends and will certainly consider the venue for an 8 year olds party later in the year. Wish Id known about the hen party possibilities 10 years ago!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Hi, thank you for posting a review - so pleased to hear you had a fun tour. We can always accommodate a girls night out with a tour here followed by dinner at the nearby pirate themed restaurant!

We do hope that you will come again and will be announcing our special 'spooky scare' tours for Halloween / October Half term soon

Best Wishes
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We went as it was a rainy day but it was a quite period so just me and my partner went in but we received the whole experience. The pirates kept in character and it was very entertaining and informative. The lady on the front desk was also friendly and even offered to charge my partners phone. Although we went in alone she chosen who came out before us seemed to have a good time

Thank Heff62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Owner at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review Pirate's Quest. We do our best to tailor the tour to suit the audience so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. The content for the tour is based around Cornwall's heritage and pirating so whatever your age we hope that you will find it of interest!

Best wishes
Nikki Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews