We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Booked on a gloomy April day. Very friendly lady greeted us and we enjoyed the course. The scary... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
900debh
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time

We had a really great time the golf was funny and challenging and as you go round there is a lot of... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Bill W
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Newquay
from £40.00
More Info
Coasteering
24 Reviews
from £55.00
More Info
from £55.00
More Info
from £289.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
455
182
65
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
455
182
65
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scary bit buccaneer bay great fun pirate history real pirate rainy day scary section loves pirates safe route davy jones locker pirate experience photo opportunities gift shop crazy golf great attraction mini golf well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

A great thing to do especially on a rainy day. The facilities were excellent and very well done. Great to add the tales and legends of Cornwall as you go round. The probs were very good especially Davey Jones locker. Would recommend and return. The staff member was very pleasant also.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Mjm123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your experience, thank you for taking the time to give us such a great rating and review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Really good course with lots of history and interesting exhibits. Really friendly at reception. However, difficult during busy times as there is not a lot of room between holes with lots of people waiting around to play the next hole. Would suggest longer time between booking slots to allow for those who take longer to complete a hole. Overall, good fun though.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

We arrived, having not booked. They managed to squeeze us in before the next booking arrived. So pleased we got to do this as by far the best adventure golf we've ever played. Staff very friendly. All of the courses/holes were in excellent, basically new condition. There is one part that was hilarious but a little scary too, some jump scares shall I say! Great fun

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank WCE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Novel idea kids enjoyed it you have to pay for at least one adult which is fine but the other adult cannot come with you unless they pay for the meusem which I found to be a bit of a joke basically £7.95 to walk round with kids

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank OLIVERSIMON2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Fun and informative, plus a bit scary, a lot of work has gone in to this attraction. I say well worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiratesQuest, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give such a great rating and review, we're so pleased to hear you had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews