We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,quick break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Luckily we live in Cornwall so decided to make the most of the good weather.
Stayed at Monkey tree for a 2 night camping break. Good pitch, didn't need electric hook-up for such a short stay and in such great weather.
No problems at all,site seemed well maintained to us (2 adults, 6yr old,3yr old). Kids loved the kids club facilities and the entertainment staff were enthusiastic even though they must do the same thing week after week.
Previous comments mentioned arcade games not working which to me is a bonus, but the kids play area was fixed while we were there and our kids loved it along with the pool and soft play.
Definately will return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ukdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Pentewan static, the caravan was not only dirty but not the same as the pictures on their web site, I did complain and was offered 25% off a future holiday we will not be using this offer as we don't want to return, this is a first for us we normally go to the same park for a few years running.
The caravan it self would have been fine if clean, the small patio was an absolute trip hazzard.
The park felt like it was only about half way there, the arcade as everyone else has put for the last years reviews is only half working, we didnt use restaurant after hearing other guests complaining, take away was mediocre only used once.
Entertaintment was good, but Summer nights bar doesn't have a loo so you have to go outside to use loos for campers. Also in this bar saw security on more than one occasion jaming chairs under fire escape to stop children coming in. The main clubhouse was very basic and everything you touched was sticky.
After the amount of money it cost us for two weeks in August we were disappointed.
In general the staff were lovely but can imagine they have to deal with a lot of complaints.
Oh and if you are going for the fishing don't bother

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nizmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

from start(booking holiday) to finish(leaving site) this was a very enjoyable and relaxing break. the caravan was very clean and the welcome pack was a lovely touch and made us all feel that we'd made the right choice. the park was very clean and tidy and the shop+club are very inviting. the evening entertainment was 1st class. the staff all were friendly and always had time to chat or just say hello in passing. perfect site between perrenporth and newquay given us choice of which beach to go. this is a site that i would.......will come back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I have just visited Monkey Tree tourist park for 3 nights with our grandson aged 7. When we arrived we set our tent up on a very good sized pitch with electric hook up everything looked great. We then went to discover what Monkey tree had to offer walking around found a lot of pathway lights broken, digger rides out of service, remote control boats out of service, in the amusement arcade several games out of order my grandson counted 15 items out of order, there was only 1 ride on car working the rest were locked away probably out of order. My grandson did enjoy the kids club activities and the evening entertainment was ok but you need to get in the clubhouse early as there are not enough tables. The take away is ok but the restaurant food is dire, I had chilli con nachos which were burnt, my grandson had a lunch box which consisted of one cheese sandwich, one drink, a 5p lolly and a bag of 10p crisps for £3.50. The outdoor adventure park had part taped off as the wooden base was broken. There are several fishing lakes one of which had drained down with a few fishes flapping around, the animal corner has 2 sheep and 2 cows, there are some apecelos and 2 horses if you manage to find them as they are in a separate field which you cannot see from the animal centre.
The good points were the indoor play area, the pool area was always busy, the pitch was a good size and my grandson enjoyed the kids club. However there are many problems with this park which need to be addressed before I would ever return. The park is poorly maintained and needs investment to keep it up to an acceptable standard.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank JustinRFalmouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

20th July myself ,family and friends stopped at monkey tree .we had a special offer and stopped in the basic caravans ,well I,m glad we did they were brilliant and the food package was well appreciated, even though our bed was small and a bit lumpy . We stopped there a few years ago when we were tent camping but would recommend the caravans . Food in the restaurant was ok even though we did have a few problems .but on a whole the place is neat and tidy and an ideal place to travel to visit other places

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly101Dudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Monkey Tree Campsite- myself, hubbie and 6 yr old son were in a tent. The pitches are very generous (we were behind the Reception). We have a large 6 man tent plus awning and there is plenty of room left on the pitch plus a gravel area to park the car at the side. People who have touring caravans park on the gravel and have their awning on the grass leaving plenty of room at the side for the kids to play on.
Toilet/shower block- ladies have 6 showers and toilets- always kept clean....the cleaners do a good job. There does need to be another soap dispenser because 1 is not enough for 6 sinks in my opinion! Also this year (we came last year as well) the showers were really hot, my son refused to go in them so he used the bath in one of the other wash areas.
Good facilities throughout the park and overall we did enjoy our stay and have booked for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Myself, my partner and our 5 year old have just returned from a wonderful camping holiday in cornwall. Its the first time weve been camping in about 6 years. I have stayed in Cornwall many times but never at the Monkey Tree Holiday Park. The location was brilliant, it was right between newquay and perranporth so we found it easy to get around. Everyone was extremely helpful. We found that the park was brilliant. When we arrived on Monday morning it had been raining and the pitch we werent meant to be staying on was very wet so we were given a pitch which actually ended up being a 2 minute walk from the pool, shop, childrens play area and toilet block so we were actually a lot better off. We were also able to check in earlier which was a great help after a 6.5hour drive. We ended up being in one of the fields on our own which was brilliant for privacy, noise and had loads of space for our little boy to play in. The whole site was very clean, tidy and well presented. The facilities were great, we always found the toilet/shower blocks to be clean and tidy, the children's play area was brilliant especially the indoor soft play, our little boy spent ages in there. We didnt visit the club house unfortunately as after a whole day out in the sun, our son couldnt really handle any more excitement, but we did hear the music as we were walking past so its a must for adults and older children. The assistants in the shop were very helpful and funny and had everything you would need for a campsite as well as swimming toys and games all reasonably prices and we found it very useful. Overall we had a wonderful time and would 100% visit the Monkey Tree again. We are hoping to go back next year and this time bring more of our family members with us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
3.9 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 79 in Newquay
1,910 reviews
6.3 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
5.9 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 79 in Newquay
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
4.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monkey Tree Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Address: Scotland Road | Rejerrah, Newquay TR8 5QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monkey Tree Holiday Park & Campsite, Newquay, Cornwall is an award-winning family Holiday Park just minutes away from Perranporth & Newquay. Situated on the North Coast of Cornwall Monkey Tree Holiday Park & camping the benefit of having some of Europe’s finest beaches just minutes away. Monkey Tree Holiday Park has an excellent range of static holiday homes to suit all tastes and budgets. The choice of caravan and camping pitches is superb, from standard non electric to those with hard standing, electricity, water supply and main drainage and even private bathroom facilities if required. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monkey Tree Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing