We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotrock Coasteer

Hotrock Coasteer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hotrock Coasteer are Newquay's original Coasteering specialist. We have been specializing in adventure activities since 1997.Coasteering is the ultimate ocean wilderness adventure sport. Exploring the rocky, towering sea cliffs of the UK, scrambling & rock climbing, adventure swimming, cliff jumping from 4ft to 35ft, exploring ocean caves, discovering old smugglers paths, whirling in whirlpools, spinning in stoppers and of course swimming with the local marine life. We are Proud to Specialize!
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

A group of us went coastering with Hotrock Coasteer as part of a stag weekend and had a great time with Dave and his assistant. All gear is supplied, just need to wear swim shorts underneath wetsuit and an old pair of trainers that you don't mind getting wet (personal possessions can be stored in their trailer while coasteering).

The activity itself is very well planned and everyone was made to feel safe throughout the 2 hour session that we did. It's not all jumping off into the water, there was a good mix of climbing, swimming and going through underwater caves also. There was also the change to skip bits if you didn't feel comfortable going through a cave etc...

Would recommend giving this a go and thought these guys did a really good job of looking after us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our 10 year old daughter had a brilliant two days climbing, she absolutely loved it and learned a lot: outstanding instructors (she went with Dave, exceptionally experienced), highly professional, friendly, safe, very kind and really good with children and the teaching moved on at just the right pace. Climbed at the Cheesewring (approx 90 feet, Bodmin) and at Land's End (approx 300 feet). We'll definitely bring her back for more climbing with Hotrock!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing experience! Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Had an amazing time with Hotrock Coasteer yesterday. You can tell they are the originals! Well worth the money and for the extra mile these guys go, I would quite happily pay more to be honest! Very friendly, professional staff and felt 100% safe at all times. It completely beat mine, and my partners expectations. I HIGHLY recommend HotRocks Coasteer. I'll definately be returning and will be telling all my friends to have a go too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ek8h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Annemarie is really helpful. My glasses broke down in the middle of coasteering, and she helped me all the way.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Avineet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome! One of the best experiences ever. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We did an afternoon of climbing and a morning of coasteering the next day with HotRocks and had an absolutely brilliant time. The team was really helpful every step of the way, from discussing the activities with us before booking, through to teaching and guiding us on the cliffs and coast... they were professional, and fun. They always put safety first and never pushed us to do anything we weren't comfortable doing. We would recommend Hotrocks to anyone looking for fun and adventure activities in Cornwall, and we will definitely be back for more!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank YDNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotrock Coasteer also viewed

 

Been to Hotrock Coasteer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing