We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bristol Uni surf trip”
Review of MOR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MOR
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bristol Uni surf trip”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great stay. We came down as a Uni trip with 40 people. I can safely say that not one of them had a complaint all weekend. The staff were super friendly, the rooms etc. were clean and the atmosphere in the bar was great. Organising a trip like this you usually run into some sort of problems, however due to the understanding, friendly staff we had none. Definitely recommend Mor to anyone wanting to stay in Newquay. Thanks again guys!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    47
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Brought a group of around 40 surfers down, off-peak and had an excellent time. Put up with us when we had a bit of a communication breakdown and were understanding when we were a bit rowdy (students). Staff were so so nice, Rachel and Pat particularly. Couldn't say a bad word.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Fantastic stay. The people that run it are very friendly and up for a good laugh. It's got a nice bar area with a table-football table and pool table and a well-stocked bar. Plus some kickin' tunes to boot. I recommend it to any surfers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobBobbyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent service at the lodge. Good bar with excellent prices. Great staff, with Patrick even offering to stay open later for us. 12 guys went and we all enjoyed out stay and will be back. Perfect position for town. Recommend the mor lodge to everyone. Thanks for a great stay guys.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Exactly what we were after, cheap, clean and very friendly staff, we came to Newquay just for an over night visit, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms are perfect if you just want somewhere to sleep. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have used this lodge 2 years running for birthday celebrations and will definitely continue to use it in the future. The rooms are comfy and clean, better than you would expect for the price that you pay. The team that run it are accomodating and a good laugh and the bar offers a wide selection of drinks at great prices... £2 for a jagerbomb... what more could you want!? :) Great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-and-Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my mate stayed here mid sept for her 30th bday it is a Fantastic hostel and looks great from outside the best looking in newqs by far the same goes for inside very modern, clean, great location with sea view, Comfy beds, got some rice and toast in morning, it's near to town pubs beach shops, staff friendly ...we love you Danielle xx will defo choose mor when I go back next year :) miss it already x

Room Tip: Do you really care your only sleeping in it ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaS816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#25 of 38 in Newquay
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 38 in Newquay
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#29 of 38 in Newquay
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
YHA Boswinger
YHA Boswinger
#1 of 1 in Boswinger
54 reviews
8.5 mi away
YHA Treyarnon
YHA Treyarnon
#3 of 13 in St Merryn
162 reviews
15.2 mi away
YHA Eden Project
YHA Eden Project
#5 of 37 in St Austell
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOR

Property: MOR
Address: 83-87 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MOR 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Activity Lodge based in the heart of Newquay. Private bedrooms in bunk style accommodation all en-suite. Free breakfast included. MOR has fantastic facilities including a great bar with large sun terrace overlooking the sea, games room with competition pool table and freshly ground coffee available throughout the day along with a selection of bar snacks. Just a 5 minute walk to the town centre with nightlife and shops. 10Minutes to town beaches. Ideal base for large groups on a budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your MOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MOR Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing