We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of Indian summer

Indian summer
Ranked #61 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Summer is located in the heart of Newquay town centre a minutes walk from beach.at Indian Summer we pride ourselves on our mouth watering dishes created exclusively by our award wining chef using only the finest quality ingredients......................................................Free home delivery.........Sunday buffet.....Tuesday banquet are available.
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

lived in Newqauy for a year and only tried this restaurant towards the end of the year, absolutely delicious would be there every week if we had found it sooner!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 443Loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    69
    18
    7
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“In a word"THE BEST"”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We always go there whenever we eat curry food always been excellent, very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and take away been always fresh on time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ree007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke sub Hamdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Newquays Best Curry house”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Indian Summer is by far the best Indian resturant in Newquay.We have tried the rest and this is by far the best!

The menu has all the dishes that you would expect to find, with a few chefs specials. The food is always great and the service is always good! the house wine is great value for money. If you are visiting Newquay and enjoy a good curry then this is the place for you.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The food was not terribly impressive, the restaurant cold and the service not great; I found a couple of issues with 'extras' added to the bill unexpectedly and being charged more for drinks than the menu said ---- somewhat ridiculously I was told that the prices had gone up but the new menus had not been printed!!!!! I thought it was sharp practice - I would not visit again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great quality food and service”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It is a little pricey but that reflects the quality of the food and level of service. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank davisanthony64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian summer also viewed

 

Been to Indian summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing