We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well equipped and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block
Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Lounge Dining
Modern Kitchen with double oven, microwave, dishwasher and large Fridge Freezer.
Main Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom En-suite with shower unit.
Second bedroom made up as two full size single beds
Second bedroom made up as 6' Super King Bed
View of Grounds from Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom with Spa Bath and Shower
Family Bathroom.
The complex garden where you can sit and sunbath while watching the surfers on Fistral Beach
View of Apartment Block
View from the Lounge French doors
The River Gannel running into the Atlantic on Crantock Beach 5 minutes walk from Fistral Retreats
View across Fistral Beach from Coast Path below Fistral Retreats
Fistral Beach Surf Centre with Shops and Restaurants
Wild Flowers on the beautiful Pentire Headland.
Surf school on Fistral Beach
Surfboards for hire on Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tony M
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived with our two year old grandson very early and very kindly, the property Manager let us into the apartment early due to the bad weather. The apartment was superb, very modern, clean and comfortable, equipped with everything that you need and more! All instructions for the equipment were clear and easy to follow. The views of Fistral Beach are stunning. Overall, we would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a peaceful retreat with lovely views and a short walk to the beach. Thanks very much to Barbara and Cliff, who phoned to make sure all was fab, which it was! Liam loved the shortbread!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The weather - but it was February!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review and lovely comments which are very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the apartment, the peaceful ambiance and stunning views of Fistral Beach which is just a short walk away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended, great property and location”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed in Fistral Retreats at the end of August 2012 with my partner, 4 year old and 13 year old. Both the location and the property itself exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in many holiday rentals but never one so clean, well equipped and spacious. The bedrooms in particular were very spacious and the beds incredibly comfortable. There was a full sized fridge freezer and oven / hob which was great for us as we were making most meals in the apartment and taking picnics out in the daytime. All instruction booklets were provided which meant that using the appliances was a doddle.
The location of the property was perfect for us - outside the bustle of the town centre but easily accessible. There is a bus stop just outside, it is a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beautiful Fistral Beach or to the headland and over to Crantock in the other direction. It was easy to find and close to the road in / out of Newquay so no problem when we wanted to go out for the day.
The owners were always very prompt to respond to any communications and were very friendly and helpful at all times.
We would all love to come back and stay here again some time and would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room window
Liked least: 3G reception very poor but I beleive the owners are installing wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and found the information booklets we provided very useful and easy to follow. We look forward to your return sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Leicester
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed for week in October with my wife and two teenage boys.

They surfed, while my wife and I enjoyed the lovely coastal walks. Ideal location because the boy could walk to the beach and could come back to the apartment anytime they liked.

The apartment is very nicely furnished with high quality modern furniture and fittings. The boys loved the Playstation which had lots of games which they liked. There is also free wi-fi access which they they were delighted with.

It was spotlessly clean. The property manager, Lisa ,is extremely pleasant and helpful and you can call her if you have any problems.

With two teenage boys, having two bathrooms was a big plus point.

There is allocated parking next to the apartments which is important because there is very little parking, this close to the beach.

All in all ,we had a great week and would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two bathrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your feedback and it is good to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves and had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment with stunning beach views”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is a lovely apartment with stunning beach views and just a short stroll from the beach. It has excellent facilities and is very comfortable. We would love to stay there again, the sooner the better! Barbara was very helpful and lovely to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilites and the views
Liked least: everything was good
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments we truly value them and look forward to welcoming you and your party again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenandphi...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this apartment along with my partner, young son and parents and what an amazing time we had. The apartment is lovely, spacious, airy, clean, homely and in an ideal location for a holiday in Newquay. It is a short walk to the town centre and local beaches with Fistral beach practically on your doorstep. The apartment was perfect for our needs; my son is almost one and it was our first holiday away with him. Staying here meant we could create a home from home which was ideal. I would definitely recommend Fistral Retreats and Newquay as a perfect family holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and made Fistral Retreats your home from home and that you found it ideal for your needs and in a good location for Fistral Beach and Newquay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I would highly recommend this self-catering apartment. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived and had everything that we needed. The beds were incredibly comfortable, good shower and very well laid out living space. The view of the beach is beautiful and it is only a 15/20 minute walk into town. There is also a bus stop near by if need be. We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the view as much as we do. It has always been our intention to look at the availability of WiFi and it is something we will be considering in the very near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fistral Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Fistral Retreats is a beautiful apartment, located on a very quiet complex. Presented in a very clean condition - it is very comfortable and extremely well equipped, during our stay there was nothing we wanted for. It is only a 5 mins walk down to fistral beach, although very popular with surfers, this is a great family beach and can be viewed from the sofa of the apartment! This apartment comes highly recommended and is excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We truly appreciate this and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fistral Retreats. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing