We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sandra D
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really lovely apartment. Two great sized bedrooms, comfortable beds. Oodles of crockery. Short walk/taxi to Lewwinine Lodge where we ate a couple of evenings. Drove to Looe, Polperro, Tintagel and Padstow. Thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy the apartment and area as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnsjin
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an excellent apartment in a beautiful location with sea view over Fistral Beach. The apartment is spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped and very comfortable. Best apartment we ever stayed in. Ideal for beach holiday, or as a base for touring Cornwall. Plenty of scenic walks and is within walking distance of Newquay town.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our apartment and the area. We truly appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey41...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Couldn't fault anything even if we wanted too. Communication with owners and their team brilliant very clear and informative. Property in a fab location, spotless, so well equipped and tastefully furnished. Had a fab week here - really was a home from home. Thank you Barbara and Cliff!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Pleased to hear you had a fabulous week. It is always our aim to make your guests holiday experience the best possible and we thank you for the time taken to write this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmQ40...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Cornish Retreat”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent apartment, home from home with spectacular views. So close to beach. Would highly recommend. Owners and property manager all available should you require.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just had a our second stay at this fabulous apartment, it's so comfortable and convenient, with great views, it felt like we were coming home.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A truly perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just spent a week at Fistral Retreats, and it was truly perfect. An outstanding apartment with a huge range of facilities. Extremely comfortable, spacious and well equipped.
Beautiful location with idyllic views, and within easy walking distance to the beach. Courtesy call from the owners on day of arrival to check that we were happy with everything, and also on our return to check we were satisfied. We have been coming to Cornwall, especially Newquay, for many years, and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed in at a price we could afford. This was our third visit to Cornwall this year, I'm only sorry that we didn't find Fistral Retreats sooner, I think this may become our 'home from home', we will definitely be booking again in 2017.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation in a perfect setting.
Liked least: That I didn't find it sooner!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We do appreciate the time it has taken to write this and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our aim to make holiday makers experience the best it possibly can be. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggieI11...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“We were very well looked after”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a lovely apartment with a great view of the sea. It was peaceful and had everything we needed. When the Wifi didn't work, Barbara and Cliff drove down specially to set up a new router, which we really appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that the problem with the internet router did not cause too much of a problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.