We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whispering Waters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from front of the house over the Gannel
kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom..dressing area
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Ensuite
3rd Bedroom (Kingsize)
2nd Bedroom (Kingsize)
Rear Garden
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Downstairs toilet
Crantock beach
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkL6649
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Whispering waters is a modern house which is very well equipped done to a very high standard.The view from the house is stunning.The house itself was very clean and the hot tub was just the job at the end of a busy day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for leaving a review and choosing us to stay with during your visit to Cornwall.
Thanks,

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her6ie53
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing...”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly amazing time here. We were a party of 8 and it was just perfect. The bedrooms were all of a great size, the kitchen was extremely well equipped for those who are the chefs amongst us and the facilities on offer and the location of this property were just right.
We did however miss the firepit (as pictured in previous property pictures) however had we of known, we would have happily squeezed our own in the car.
The hot tub was fantastic as was the BBQ area.
We holiday in Cornwall every year as part of our yearly surf trip and this is a highly recommended property with close access to Fistral & the town centre with other surf locations.
Great wee place, I'd definitely book here again.
Can't wait to come here again.
Thank you for having us.

Kind Regards
Donna and Surf Crew

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Donna. Extremely glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Sorry about the fire pit. It did not seat many people and it became temporamental so we decided to get a much larger table. Hopefully see you next year.

Thank,

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The beautiful house with a beautiful view.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, this stunning 6 bed room house is amazing. In our party we has a 7, 16,18,19, upto 68 year old who all truly loved the house. There is plenty of room for everyone. The outside table and chairs are fantastic to sit chatting as the sea comes in or out. You are minute's away from Newquay town (in a car). At night I would have a bath in the spa bath, then sit outside on the balcony, it's so quiet. We all loved the house, the view and the holiday. We would definitely recommend this house. One very happy customer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your response. I am so glad that you had a great time.

Thanks,

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location of the property
Liked least: left over food in the kitchen and personal items in some of the drawers in the rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review Claire it is much appreciated. Glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeoffC55
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious stunning Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were an extended family of 10 in total (all adults). The house was amazing with plenty of space for everyone. The lounge was large to accommodate us all and the kitchen was modern, smart and spacious. All the bedrooms were a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. The master bedroom and en-suite on the top floor were huge with a lovely balcony overlooking the Gannel. The hot tub in the back garden was a welcome extra for relaxing, especially after long walks along the beaches and cliffs closeby. The large outside table at the front of the house was especially nice for eating breakfast and evening meals when the weather permitted as the view of the Gannel was so picturesque. We did venture to St Ives for a day trip, but with the lovely beaches so close to home we didn't have to go far. All in all it was a nice family holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and views of the house
Liked least: The rainy days!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this house over Easter week and we had a fantastic holiday. The house is furnished to a very high standard, spotlessly clean with excellent facilities. The bedrooms were all really comfortable. The house has plenty of space for a large family and the views over the Gannel Estuary are stunning. It's a peaceful location with the beach on the doorstep and the town and harbour within walking distance. We loved the balconies at the front where you can sit with a glass of wine and watch the tide come in. The back garden is a great space and the hot tub is the perfect treat!
When the tide's out there's a lovely walk down the estuary and over to Crantock village which has lovely tea rooms and thatched pubs.
You can go horse riding down the estuary too, which is great.
We did a bit of sight seeing around Cornwall and drove to Padstow, Port Isaac and St Ives and the house is in a really easy location to be able to do that. we would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom on the top floor is amazing!
Liked least: coming home again...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you I am glad that you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place but not worth the money”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Arrived to find a significant number of instructions about the do's and dont's in the property stuck up around the house. Concern was that the property wasn't in a good order when we arrived. Downstairs smelt of damp and couldn't sleep in those rooms. Kitchen wasn't cleaned to a standard one would expect, back garden needs some tlc. Paid the same for 1 week in a villa in the south of France so this place was definately not worth the price by a long way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
There are Dos and Donts in the property. The dos and donuts refer to where to put the rubbish for collection and how to use the hot tub (for example don't go in the tub with sand on your body). There is no damp downstairs and I can confirm that the guest who wrote this emailed me during the week to say that they were having a great time and that the house was lovely so I have no idea why they decided to write the review that they did.
We spend a considerable amount of money on the property each year to make sure that it is extremely well maintained. We have just changed all the flooring throughout the house to make sure that there are no marks and stains and we employ somebody to paint the house each year. We have cleaners in to clean the property and if there was a problem with how it had been cleaned then we should have been made aware so that we could send the cleaners back around. We have never received a complaint about our cleaners.
With regards to the pricing the property is priced in accordance with other properties that sleep the same amount of people and are in such a lovely location. It is not fair to compare the price of the house to one in France!
Thanks for reading this.

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing