We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable time”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We booked for 3 nights and stayed for an extra night as the location was GREAT (by the sea), the hotel was CLEAN and staff were GREAT (helpful and friendly). Spacious room with huge bathroom. My older child enjoyed doing hotel activities as well as outdoor activities. The restraunt is located at sea view and was great to sit in and enjoy the sea view in a clean, welcoming environment with delicious food. Good value for money, we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank univworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    420
    124
    54
    25
See reviews for
487
422
54
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wimborne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

solo traveller walking south west coast path. Age 58. 3 night stay. Friendly staff, quality room with v comfortable bed... easily accessible wi fi in room.... desk and seating.... well equpped bathroom,outside seating space and truly exceptional value. Would recommend highly and not hesitate to stay again. I was in room 124. Book here with confidence. Location right on Pentire beach, plenty of parking and a short drive to town. Have stayed various places whilst walikng path, inns, B&b, hotels, but for sheer quality and value the Esplanade is hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trrrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspCustomerRelations, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for your comments - we look forward to welcoming you back. We also run a loyalty scheme for returning guests, please ask about details from Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful room was excellent very clean and comfortable 100% happy

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspCustomerRelations, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Ideal location and views but unfortunatly very noisy perhaps due to particular clientel at time-football and loud music especially at weekend and generally noisy at night-footfall door banging and any use of toilet/showers etc herad from other guests. shame a s room comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent but dinners mixed. Probably wouldnt stay there again but wouldnt tell others not to try it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspCustomerRelations, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for your comments. We take negative feedback very seriously and will look into the noise situation you mentioned. As a family friendly hotel we make every effort to avoid the disruption you talked of and will therefore look into options to ensure this does not affect future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

briliant hotel, shame u had 2 pay 4 breakfast tho.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renesme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspCustomerRelations, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for your comments. We have removed breakfast from the price to offer an increased flexibility for our guests but it is available as an add-on to your booking through our website or over the phone at just £5 per day. We hope the price does not put you off returning to The Esplanade and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I stayed at The Esplanade for one night and recieved an upgrade from a budget room to a double ensuite. The hotel had all the facilities that you would expect from a much more expensive hotel and the breakfast and the view onto Fistral beach was good too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt_jones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspCustomerRelations, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I have just returned from a charity function of which 179 people attended which I organised and I did not receive 1 complaint but I did receive many complements regarding the whole package, the food, service , staff was 1st class so much so I have booked to return there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raysparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspCustomerRelations, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Esplanade Hotel

Property: The Esplanade Hotel
Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#8 Business Hotel in Newquay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#13 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Esplanade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esplanade Hotel is a contemporary family-focused hotel overlooking the world-famous Fistral Beach in Newquay with stunning views from inside and out. The Hotel is more than just a place to sleep - it's a place where you can enjoy quality family holidays on the North Cornwall coast; from splashing about in the heated indoor pool and dining together in the informal family-friendly Ocean View Restaurant to exploring the indoor and outdoor play areas or chilling out in the reception lounge whilst soaking up the view and enjoying a coffee. The hotel is also home to the Quiksilver Surf School and all guests receive discounted surf lessons and equipment hire- the Esplanade Hotel really does have something for all the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Esplanade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Newquay
The Esplanade Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing