We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Esplanade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
807
464
135
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
464
135
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsister hotelsea viewfamily roomswimming poolsurf shoplovely hotelsurf schoolplay areacoach tripreception staffrestaurant staffamazing viewshalf termbunk bedsparking spaceshort break
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend at this great hotel. Friendly service from all of the staff. An ideal placed hotel on the coast path with wonderful views over Fistral beach. A short £1 per person taxi ride into the town if you don't want to walk so far enough out not to be bothered by noise at night but close enough if you want the town. Good facilities at the hotel swimming pool, dance floor, lounge bar, large conservatory area if the weather is bad which please to say it was not. Have the best room with the balcony well worth the extra for the wonderful views over the beach and to listen to the sea at night. Already planning our next weekend

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank samdaisytoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that your planning your next one. The Best rooms are definitely recommended.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Gemma Barton and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel and facilities were much better than we hoped for. Really appreciated the kindness of the staff especially Roi from the restaurant. The swimming pool is very nice. Our kids loved the outdoor & indoor play area. We stayed in for both dinners as we enjoyed the food and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JINN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello
Thank your taking time to leave a review and I will pass on your comments to my kitchen and front of house team especially Roi.
Kind Regards
Gemma Barton & The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We couldn't have selected a better hotel than the Esplanade for a short weekend break, the views from our 2nd floor balconied room were stunning. The service we received from all employees throughout our stay was just as we like, considerate & courteous with a willingness to please. We ate in the restaurant which had similar sea views as our room, our evening meal was faultless with a good choice of menu. We used the well maintained pool & spa which was more than adequate for our needs. The Esplanade caters very well for couples & families alike.
We would certainly recommend it & will certainly be staying again.

A & B

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello
I am very happy to hear you had a superb weekend.
Thank you for the delightful feedback.
Kind Regards
Gemma Barton and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Esplanade hotel for 2 nights in a family room with our 9 year old son.
A clean and tidy room with great friendly service both in the bar and restaurant.
A particular highlight of this hotel is the swimming pool and Jacuzzi, incredibly clean changing rooms and white fluffy towels!
The food was yummy!
The view from our room was outstanding!

Room Tip: sea view is best choice for any room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello
Yes the view is stunning I agree. I am glad all your family enjoyed there stay here.
I will pass on you compliments to the staff.
Thank you for leaving a review
Kind Regards
Gemma Barton and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for the weekend for my husbands birthday, It was lovely and relaxing, The swimming pool/Spa was great, We ate out but there is so many places to choose from, The beaches are also beautiful, We would definitely return and next time will bring our 5 year old daughter along, Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire200888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello
Thank you for taking time to leave you review. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming your whole family next time.
Kind Regards
Gemma Barton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews