We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed in one of the villa's for a family holiday for 7 nights. I must say the place exceeded my expectations. I've never stayed anywhere else in the UK that made me feel as if I were abroad. It was very clean, very spacious and location was fab.

I travelled with 2 young children and they loved the pool dipping in and out whenever they wanted. The pool was always warm.

You were around 5 mins car journey from the centre of Newquay and 10 mins away from Watergate Bay which is a must to visit. Such a beautiful coastline.

I would definitely consider returning on a yearly basis we had such a great relaxing time.

If you have young kids, I definitely recommend Lappa Valley (big and little steam train), Crealys Adventure park and St Ives for a day out. They will love it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeybunny2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

After spending a week at the hotel in one of there well equiped & comfortable villa's we have to say Its an excellent location, ideal for families young & old, a big well done to andrew (the manager) and his team

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horley2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Porth Veor's luxury villas are lovely. We are regular visitors and they are always immaculate. They are very well equipped, parking is plentiful and the location ideal. It is only a very short walk down to the beach and up to the beautiful coastal path. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and the pool is a great treat. Recommnded!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1963biffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

as mentioned in the title it is such a shame.my famlily and i stayed at this hotel last year and we thorougly enjoyed our stay and could not fault the place....however,on departure last year we booked for this year and paid the deposit,when the balance was to be paid i found out we had been double booked.a certain member of staff was extremely rude and told us we had different dates even though we had confirmation.after the disgusting attitude of certain members of staff and being called a liar amongst other things the holiday never happened..i would not advise this hotel until the incompetent members are removed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank johnswanson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This March, for the second year in a row, we took advantage of a dinner bed and breakfast offer which worked out around £80 a night.
I did not receive the best service when trying to find out about offer by email.
Clean and well presented rooms and fantastic food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed for three nights. The standard of cleanliness is excellent and our rooms were very comfortable. Although it is a three star listed hotel, we received a four staff service. The staff were very approachable and friendly. They were very informative about the surrounding area. The food provided in the restaurant was heavenly! Staff were very attentive to our needs and the whole fine dining experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeeto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

After booking this for a family holiday after a family member was diagnosed with a termal illness, we were all looking forward to it. When we called them to pay the balance we found we were not booked in, even tho we had paid £150 deposit. Then after staff beening extemelly rude they told us we could have the following week but it was going to cost us more money. We decided to cancel the holiday after having a rude call from the manager, but were told that because we were cancelling it we couldnt have our deposit back. The whole thing has been a nighmare and i would not recomend anyone booking a holiday through this hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank joshua200511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acgriffiths, Manager at Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Please refer to my response under the title shame shame shame as this is written by the same person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
925 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Address: Porth Way | Porth Beach, Newquay TR7 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#10 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel is just over a mile from Newquay, within easy walking distance of all the amenities it has to offer, but far enough away to act as a haven from the hustle! Prettily perched above Porth Beach, you can look forward to breathtaking views across to Trevose lighthouse. But if you fancy a stroll, our terrific terraced gardens flourish in the mild Cornish climate and a private path leads you to join the coastal route, with easy access to Porth beach below. The hotel building itself is a charming 19th Century manor, packed with original features such as our winding staircase and open fires. And as we're big on good taste, you'll find award winning locally sourced food in the relaxing interior of our restaurant too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas And Apartments
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas & Apartments Hotel Newquay
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing