We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
323
162
58
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
162
58
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporth beachheated poolno liftsea viewlovely hoteljamie oliver's restaurantthe main hotelflights of stairscornish breakfastcooked breakfastmini breaklusty glazeshort breakenjoyable staynight breakroom was spotlessdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2008

We have just returned from a four night "Gourmet Break" at the Porth Veor Manor (via Travelzoo) and it was a great experience and excellent value for money. The staff were unfailingly helpful and made us feel very welcome. The whole place was clean and attractive and the setting was great. The food was really good (diet starts tomorrow) and it has to be said that the highlight was probably the included meal at "Fifteen". We even had good weather. If only we were not 400 miles away, we'd be back on a regular basis.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank Janet_Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2008

Stayed here for one night in January 08 found everything clean and fresh. The staff were pleasant and helpfull, excellent breakfast and can;t wait to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammerdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

We booked this hotel partly based on the reviews we had read, all of which seemed excellent. There is no doubt that this is a clean, superbly decorated and well kept hotel in a lovely location. Staff wise, although all the staff were helpful and friendly, there seemed to be a lack of experience and professionalism one would expect in a 3 star hotel. Top marks for value for money, however, such a lovely place charging such low prices can attract the wrong people and the problems we encountered during our stay (noise, uncouth guests) is an example of this which was a shame as it creates a very mixed market. All in all we would say this is a fantastic getaway hotel and clearly deserving of it's 3 stars, but it was ruined by some of the clientelle on the "bargain" breaks and this is something to consider.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LEE0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

We went on a four-night Gourmet break which we booked through travelzoo.com. It was a really good deal- 149 pounds for four nights b&b, plus a 6-course meal at Jamie Oliver's restaurant Fifteen as well as a four-course meal at the hotel too.

For this reason we though the hotel would be average, but it far exceeded expectations. It's set in lovely grounds and our room had an amazing sea view too! The best part of the hotel are the lovely staff. We were well looked after. There is a lovely lady called Val who looks after you at breakfast (the cooked breakfast is AMAZING) and a very lovely man called Matthew who makes superb cocktails! All the staff were very helpful.
The hotel food is top notch and we actually thought our four course meal was even better than the meal we had at Fifteen. The only thing to spoil this was the conference manager loudly showing a couple around the restaurant to discuss their wedding plans which was not very considerate to us who were trying to enjoy dinner.
Despite this we had a great stay and are already planning a return visit later in the year. It's in a great location - about 30 minutes walk to Newquay town and about an hour and a half walk to the amazing watergate bay. Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RosiePosie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2008

We had the good fortune to spend Christmas in one of the villas at this Hotel.
Staff ,food accommodation were excellent 10/10.
Having never been away for christmas we didn't know what to expect.and were delighted with it all.
The standard of the villas is superb.
All in all there was not a thing to fault!!!
Well done Porthveor

Dee Harding

Stayed: December 2007
Thank RoseBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews