We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, clean and comfortable villa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay, clean and comfortable villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in villa 9 for 4 nights; the villa was well equipped and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is located near the beach. The only let down was that the pool was locked on our last 2 days if the stay, I was told this was for chemical maintenance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallopinggourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    138
    51
    19
    12
See reviews for
126
251
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night in a family room which was ok then spent 4 nights in Apartment 2. This is our second visit and we will be back for sure. The apartments are super clean and very well presented. The kitchen area has all you need and overall the apartment is spacious and very comfortable. The children loved the pool which was clean and warm. A fantastic location with loads to do nearby - take a walk to Lusty Glaze beach which is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oakleighsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room, the room was very clean as was the bathroom although that was small with no window. The beach is very close only a 2 minute walk and only 15-20 minutes to walk into Newquay itself along the coast path. We didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel but breakfast was very good and the cream teas very nice indeed!
Great location if you are travelling around although there didn't seem to be very many parking spaces at hotel for 'hotel guests' most appeared to be for guests renting the apartments.
Nice little swimming pool great for kids and a lovely garden/patio to enjoy a glass of wine.
The only bad comments we had were the walls are very thin and we were woken at 6am by the next door room watching their TV rather loud and theres lots of stairs - not so good if you aren't so mobile!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahB2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We're staying in apartment 6 at the moment and our stay so far has been excellent. The apartments are modern and fresh. We were so pleased when we walked into our apartment (the photos on their website do not do them justice) The beach is a very short walk away (down a little path) Everything is of a very high standard and we will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Severn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in august and found the visit to be quite pleasant. the parking is fine the room a double (two twins put together) was fairly large. The bedding was okay, bath was a bit shallow and the the toilet was jammed right up by the wall not great, shower was not very functional. Room was very clean. The continental breakfast was just okay the cooked one was good other than the poached eggs were not always done. The staff were generally very good. The pool is too small to swim in although good for you families. Not that keen that when we checked in they asked us to write a trip advisor review. Would we stay again no it seemed over priced for what you are getting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

For the second year running, we enjoyed our stay at the Porth Veor Hotel. Staff were welcoming and obliging. Food superb and good value for the quality. Good location for seeing the Cornish beaches, sites nd attractions. Hoping to stay again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WPeters65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had 3 great nights at the hotel. Everything was spotless and the staff were excellent. All pulled together as a great team and made the stay really enjoyable. Each evening they provided us with ice buckets and glasses for our champagne and fresh milk for our tea and coffee.
Eggs at breakfast were disappointing and the shower whilst really strong made the bathroom into a wet room no matter what you did to prevent it!
Would definitely return with family and friends.

Room Tip: I would ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Address: Porth Way | Porth Beach, Newquay TR7 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#10 Business Hotel in Newquay
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel is just over a mile from Newquay, within easy walking distance of all the amenities it has to offer, but far enough away to act as a haven from the hustle! Prettily perched above Porth Beach, you can look forward to breathtaking views across to Trevose lighthouse. But if you fancy a stroll, our terrific terraced gardens flourish in the mild Cornish climate and a private path leads you to join the coastal route, with easy access to Porth beach below. The hotel building itself is a charming 19th Century manor, packed with original features such as our winding staircase and open fires. And as we're big on good taste, you'll find award winning locally sourced food in the relaxing interior of our restaurant too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas & Apartments Hotel Newquay
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas And Apartments
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing