We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
manchester. england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at porth veor manor.Excellent rooms. The apartments also first class. Superb food in the dining room. Staff very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend.Newquay very nice. Weather amazing for march.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnie.55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    140
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
126
255
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We booked this hotel on a Travelzoo offer and was very pleased. The check-in staff were lovely and helpful. Our room was very clean and had just been painted (only guessing this as the room had aromas of paint!). We had dinner which was very nice although portion sizes are not 'Man Size'. Barman/waiter was very polite and friendly. Overall for the amount we paid we cannot complain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Group of 10 people in 5 rooms on out of season DBB deal, lovely food (could have done with some vegetables with our main course) in a great setting. Staff were excellent, particularly Paul. Room clean and comfortable. Lovely feel to this small hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Myself and 5 others stayed Friday to Sunday, we were in a 2 bedroom apartment (number 3). The apartment had everything you need for a short stay, great sized rooms and very clean. Location is excellent, easy walk into the centre with lovely views along the way or a 5 minute drive. Friendly staff and we were very grateful to Bryony who allowed us to use her phone to call a taxi as we had no signal. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieSynnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very much enjoyed a short break at Porth Veor. Hotel room had view over the beach, well equipped with walk in shower and very clean. Impressed with additional bathroom products provided and storage space. Restaurant was busy and food good. Cornish breakfast and choice was very good. Enjoyed being able to walk down to the beach and along coast path.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself had a weekend away at this hotel and it was wonderful the staff the hotel the location fabulous and the food was delicious. Can't sing it's praises enough we will certainly be going back again thank you.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bernieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from a mini break at Porth Veor Manor Hotel, couldnt wait to write a review and say how much we enjoyed our stay and how pleased we were with all the facilities and service. The room was lovely,comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful , and a huge big Thank you to Paul for making our stay more great and making us feel so welcome. The evening dinner and breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable and very tasty.
Would definately recommend this Hotel to family and friends and look forward to staying again. Many Thanks Bob & Sue :)x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonsusieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Address: Porth Way | Porth Beach, Newquay TR7 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#10 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel is just over a mile from Newquay, within easy walking distance of all the amenities it has to offer, but far enough away to act as a haven from the hustle! Prettily perched above Porth Beach, you can look forward to breathtaking views across to Trevose lighthouse. But if you fancy a stroll, our terrific terraced gardens flourish in the mild Cornish climate and a private path leads you to join the coastal route, with easy access to Porth beach below. The hotel building itself is a charming 19th Century manor, packed with original features such as our winding staircase and open fires. And as we're big on good taste, you'll find award winning locally sourced food in the relaxing interior of our restaurant too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas & Apartments Hotel Newquay
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas And Apartments
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing