We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
329
163
58
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
163
58
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporth beachno liftheated poollovely hoteljamie oliver's restaurantsea viewthe main hotelflights of stairscornish breakfastcooked breakfastshort breaklusty glazemini breakbooked this hotelenjoyable staynight breakroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked into the hotel for a short break to celebrate our respective birthdays in newquay.
The staff were helpful.
The rooms very clean and comfy.
Our double bed was actually two singles pushed together.
This didn't bother us but might some couple's.
The bed was extremely firm too, absolutely no give, be warned !
Breakfast was very good though, served with a nice filtered coffee.
Yes we would stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business
Quick easy check in. Free wifi.
Good fresh breakfast available.
Didn't use the restaurant though
Beer prices quite high!
Good clean comfy room. Tea & coffee facilities.
Black mould in the shower grout that really needs addressing.
All in all a pleasant stay

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank dale_archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie R, General Manager at Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for your review, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

We have been working hard after a very busy summer to address the wear and tear in the rooms including the grouting and this will continue into the winter months as the season quietens down!

As for the beer prices, compared to town we are competitively priced and try to offer a good range of choice in both premium lagers and local ales and ciders. We will keep an eye out though to ensure we continue to offer the best value we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamie R, General Manager at Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly comfortable hotel. Lovely sea view room good size lots of draw & wardrobe space. Good breakfast & evening meal great service & portion size. Would recommend for weekend break
Parking great & good location to travel around

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Booked a three night stay at this hotel but was a little nervous as I read some negative reviews, happy to say the manager/ staff and room were top class and the breakfast was very good with lots of cereals / fruits and bread, the cooked breakfast was very good quality and fresh, will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews