We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location. Excellent Value for Money.”
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Newly Decorated Lounge Open plan Lounge/dining/kitchen area - PHOTO TO BE UPDATED SHORTLY.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Newly Decorated Lounge
Open plan Lounge/dining/kitchen area - PHOTO TO BE UPDATED SHORTLY.
Kitchen area
One of the double bedrooms
The twin bedroom
Downstairs shower/toilet
En-suite
Family bathroom and separate shower
En-suite Bedroom
Outside patio area
Indoor heated pool all year round
Outdoor Pool (summer only)
Gym
Gym
New club house
Manor House
Children play area
Golf at Newquay Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nyogi21
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing location. Excellent Value for Money.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved this place. We were a group of 3 couples, 2 infants and an elderly mom. The cottage had 4 large rooms and 3 bathrooms!!! The living room was quite spacious with a well equipped kitchen. The entire place was clean and very well maintained. The other facilities included indoor pool (which both the infants loved to bits), children's softball area, gym and tennis courts with onsite parking. The receptionist and all other staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only issue was mobile network and wi-fi as wi-fi was only available in communal areas.

Nearest beach is about 15 minute drive. Most of the beaches in Newquay can be reached within 30 minutes of the location. Even Newquay Town Centre is 15 minutes drive away.

We had initially intended to stay from 4 nights but then decided to extend by another night. Despite of no prior booking, Mr Fear very kindly accommodated our request.

Overall will definitely recommend this to any family or large group visiting Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean open surroundings with lots of indoor facilities
Liked least: No wi-fi in rooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave such a positive review.It was a pleasure dealing with you via emails and it was nice to speak on the phone. Thank you also for leaving the house clean and tidy when you vacated and we hope to accommodate you and your party again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great accomodation and fantastic location”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house was immaculate with ample rooms and was spotlessly clean on arrival. The kitchen is well stocked and the oven is superb too! This definitely helped us travelling as a family of 8.

The facilities at Atlantic reach are also superb - the swimming pool is heated and the gym is excellent too. If you have teens, there is a games room with all the arcade favourites.

Newquay beach is just 15 minute drive away. There is also a co-operative store around 10 minute drive towards Newquay that is open till late.

Overall, this was an excellent holiday let and i cannot fully explain how wonderful it was. I will definately book again if i'm visiting Cornwall again and i would also recommend it to others as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review, and we are of course delighted that you had such a good time at Atlantic Reach. Also thank you for tidying up before vacating, the cleaners certainly appreciated it. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Regards Kevin and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely mazing location and accommodation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We've just come back from a New Year break at Atlantic Reach resort in Newquay with my 2 kids, husband and his sister's family and had an absolutely amazing time.

The staff at check in were really friendly and welcoming. On entering the house I was surprised at how spacious every room was with loads of storage space and room for the kids to play. The kitchen and the facilities were great, just like being at home. The facilities at the resort we really good too. Great play areas and pool for the kids and the gym was amazing too.
The local shop was very close and then a large superstore not too far away too.
It was a close enough car drive to Newquay to get to the beaches and town etc.

There wasn't anything I could fault about the holiday, we had a great time and would definitely go back there either in the summer or for another New Year break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was just lovely
Liked least: Nothing to say here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We are always so pleased to hear that guests have had a great holiday/break. We also take some reassurance when guests are prepared to take the time to provide a positive review. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Regards Kevin & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawwyl
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

totally enjoyed our stay at this lovely place, very clean and well presented ,plenty of room for families and very quite ,bedrooms and bathrooms very spacious and spotless, would recommend to all. was not dissapointed in any way would stay there again, plus so close to all the beaches and morrisons only 5 minutes away in a car stayed with my wife,daughter son in law and 2 grandsons, everybody loved it, want to go again next year, daz and family from derby

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for our family holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our first visit to Cornwall, and was very pleased with both the location and condition of the property. Large open plan living downstairs was the key for us with two young children, and the kitchen was supplied with everything you could wish for. On arrival the property was in pristine condition, and even came with stair-gates for the young ones which made our stay far more relaxing! Would 100% recommend, and would happily stay here again on our next visit to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barneytif...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Cornwall's attractions”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This accommodation suited our needs admirably, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, loads of space. Showing signs of use, but to be expected in a popular location. The kids loved it and made full use of the indoor pool. Comfy lounge area for the not so young, with refreshments available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catsfurlo...
Pill
2 reviews
“Most comfortable beds, house and complex we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a week at number 58 atlantic reach. What a lovely place, lovely house, staff were so friendly, good entertainment, lots for the kids without the usually holiday amusements costs ect. The kids just made friends and played with them I'm the park at night. A really easy holiday. Great base to explore, we knew the area well alreAdy but if we hadn't it would still have been easy. I didn't want to leave. And the beds were truley the most comfy holiday beds ever. No creaking, no stealing on wood! Lovely pillows and memory foam mattresses. Kevin was amazing. We want to go back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing