We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class act, professional and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adams Surf School

Adams Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Adams surf school in Newquay offers fun surf lessons for all the family from beginner surf lessons, all the way through to advanced surf lessons, video analysis and surf lessons with our Adams Surfboards sponsored pro riders! We tailor make all our Adams surf school lessons to each individual to make sure you enjoy your experience and catch the surfing bug!
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Class act, professional and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a few lessons, managed to stand up, fantastic instructors, all really enthusiastic and dedicated to getting you surfing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sayers262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
“Friendly people, awesome lesson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had a lesson with my friend and another girl and it was the best surf lesson I've had, the 2 instructors (dan and sam) we had (one on Wednesday the other Thursday) were really friendly and made the lessons so much fun which I learnt so much in.

It was AWESOME!
Don't go anywhere else for your lessons just come here!! definitely persuading my family to go to Newquay for our holiday so I can go surfing here again.

They also provide the wet suits and boards, and have a restaurant right next door :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic place, great people, more than helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had a lesson on Saturday liked it so much did the same on Sunday. Great service, always the first place to go when we get to Newquay. Even with no surf they gave us lots of ideas of other things to do. Will recommend to anyone who will listen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do your surf lessons here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Fantastic all round. Clear instruction. Massively friendly staff. Great gear. We bought our wetsuits there too.... LOVE IT! X

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wingsuitcrazynessliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome experience at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

These guys rock! Went for a surfing lesson with 15 guys on a stagg doo and it was amazing! The two instructors who took us out we're brilliant and we had such a good laugh with them, but they also tought us so much in the two hours we were in the sea.
This was worth so much more than what we paid for it and I will DEFINATLY be goin back soon :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adams Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Adams Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing