We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Western Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
396
323
134
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
323
134
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomsteam barsea viewoverflow car parkparking spacecornish breakfastfantastic viewsper daywater pressurebooked this hotelgreat roomstayed for nightsfish and chipsthe cliffcomfy bedtolcarne beachshort break
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We visit here whenever in Newquay with our pooch who is also welcome! The food is good n specials are lovely especially the Thai fish soup! Great atmosphere n always a pleasure! If its summer n good weather the views from the gorgeous garden are second to none n you can sit back n take it all in but if not you are welcomed inside by the great staff! Highly recommend x

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed there for the weekend to celebrate a special birthday with family. Excellent service, staff couldn't have done more to make the party a success. We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms which was really comfortable with fantastic sea-views. A special thank you to Michelle who organised everything and was so helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Invest in one of the upgraded rooms ~it really is worth it and the sea-views are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

top notch beautiful modern rooms great service well maintain foods good to really done to a high standard. the best swimming pool going has waves and sand and is a minute away its called a pristine beach.

Room Tip: get a premium with sea view surprised they are not 5 *
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The great western is a great hotel that stands out for great customer service. We only went down to stay for one night and my girlfriend went into labor so we had to leave in the middle of the night !! The hotel then put me up for free the next night while my girlfriend stayed in Truro hospital ! The staff were all really nice and helpful . The superior room we stayed in was lovely with good sea views and great value at 65 pounds probably half the value of other hotels. If your going to stay in Newquay I highly recommend this hotel....... : )

Room Tip: 112 or 217 great sea views
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lois c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed here for just one night, and it was a pretty sleepless night! It was a last minute booking through late rooms so we were put in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel. From the look of the photos on here I would say it was one of the rooms that hasn't been refurbished as it was quite outdated with quite a creaky bed and old fashioned bathroom. The room was of an average size, pretty good for just an overnight stay.

We had room only for £45 for the night which we thought was pretty good. We ended up going to the near by wetherspoons for breakfast, so we didn't actually see the breakfast that was on offer at the hotel.

The location of this hotel is perfect for the town as you are literally in walking distance of the shops, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from if you decide to eat out. The only draw back of this hotel is the squeaky floorboards and thin walls. You can literally hear everything, from people walking back to their own rooms late at night to the bloke next door getting up in the middle of the night to go to the loo!!!

It's a real shame because the service was really good and the reception and bar areas were finished to a high standard. The age of the building can't really be helped so although we didn't sleep very well it wasn't the staffs/owners fault! With that in mind I would probably stay here again if we were to return to Newquay for another night!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slemilliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews