We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value, Superb Location”
Review of Narrowcliff Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Narrowcliff Hotel
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is in a brilliant location right opposite Tolcar beach, close enough to walk into town if you want to, but just that perfect distance to keep you away from the hustle and bustle. So its not the poshest hotel we've ever stayed in, but we had a nicely decorated room which was always spotlessly clean, the food was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful. If you want five star this is not the place for you, but then again when we were shopping around for where to book five star would have cost us about five times as much. For what we got and what we paid this place was a bargain. I think the complaints on here must be people paying value/budget prices and expecting five star accommodation. The whole family loved it and we are hoping to go back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuesdayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Narrowcliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our stay at this hotel was with national holidays as a visit to the Eden project was included.national holiday should be ashamed to send people to this disgusting dump,rooms were cold, heating did not come on till 6pm.the damp in the room was unbelievable and when we complained we were told hotel was inspected by national holidays and was up to standard.
the breakfast buffet table just had cornflakes or branflakes on it,never again this place need demolished.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe190793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

not recomend for disabled or wheelchair users corridors to narrow. Rooms to small and
dirty . needs a good clean . food very good they know how to make vegetarian dishes
will not be going again .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

we have just returned from this hotel, would only rate this hotel as minus rating, we should have been paid to stay there, dirty and disgusting , National holidays should warn people that this hotel is less than basic and should come with a health warning. on the plus side the service and excursions provided by National holidays was excellent

Room Tip: Do not know any as every one in our party complained
Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Dirty rooms in need of renovation. Appalling manners from dining room staff wet bedding, furniture falling apart. The food was OK though. Even the entertainers knew how poor the place is!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullyleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Although this hotel needs a good updating,we had a very nice stay there,The location is very good,lovely walks along the cliffes there,
Food was lovely,Staff where very funny,
We had entertainment,with elvis one evening,
the room was small,but we was out most of the time,
I would stay again anyway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel ,but I bet the front facing rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Narrowcliff for thee nights 9/11-13/11 on a self drive and we booked a room with sea view.The sea view was the only good thing about the room although to be fair the room and bed was clean.The downside was the POKEY ensuite with just enough room to turn around and who ever had the idear of putting the wash basin outside in the bedroom!!! The staff where very good as was the food in the dinning room and the service from are waiter Eddie was spot on.We would not stay at this hotel again but Newquay is well worth a visit.To you who like a drink the bar is exspensive .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sergiouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#28 of 37 in Newquay
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kilbirnie Hotel
Kilbirnie Hotel
#29 of 37 in Newquay
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Beresford Hotel
Bay Beresford Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowcliff Hotel

Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Price Range: £21 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located opposite Tolcarne beach. The town centre and all amenities are a 5 minute walk away. Rooms with stunning sea views and very helpfull and friendly staff who will make your stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Narrowcliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing