We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ear plugs needed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Metro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #85 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ear plugs needed”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Checked in easily, friendly staff. Bathroom tiny and not 100% clean.but lovely views from window. Went out for a night out. Got into bed, didn't realise how uncomfy it was and when I rolled over I hit the strange side bars. Not conducive for a good nights sleep. Heard people moving around a lot. Then from 730 kids were screaming away on the patio right outside window. Checked out by 930 as been up since 730 due to noise. Was too grumpy to try the breakfast, but people eating didn't look very impressed anyway

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
63
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

stayed in newquay for the weekend. just turned up at b&b and ask'd for a room for me , partner and 10 month child. the staff were very friendly. the room was clean . smart and tidy. everything worked. the breakfast was a good contiental breakfast with everything you would get at home. location was good with own car park out the front. About 15 min walk to centre and nice and quite at night for children to sleep. very happy and will be returning there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goudman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was a very friendly B&B it was clean and very quiet. We only spent two nights here but it was perfect for our needs. Town was just a walk away lovely view. The local pub was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Thanks to a really nice member of staff can't remember her name but nothing was too much. She went out of her way to recormemd a lovely hotel for a meal which was a ten minute walk and she even phone and made resevaction for us weldone her. Our room was very clean and comfortable had everything we needed for out short stay, the kitchen was clean and tidy as was the longe where you can just sit and chill instead of going to your room. Will recormend this B & B to all my friends and will be coming back soon .....

Room Tip: Sorry tick swimming pool by mistake lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy2013322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For the budget range B&B this was a welcome surprise. Basic clean accommodation, with great communal areas that you can bring your own food in during the evening. The receptionist was very friendly and so helpful adding to a nice stay. Breakfast was good with choices of cereal, croissants, toast, fruit, yoghurts, juice and hot drinks. The hot drinks were available during the day, as well as tea and coffee in your room. It's a good 20 minutes walk in to town. The hotel has limited parking spaces which they charge £3 a night, but there are side roads which have free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliflump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A good location near to the town centre - I walked in but there is a bus you can take as well.
The room was clean - the bathroom was small but was all that was needed.
The reception area / breakfast area is relaxed and a nice touch.

I found the staff friendly - I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great place to stay. Very helpful and welcoming. Spotless bedroom lounge and breakfast room. Plenty of food laid out each morning. .. cant fault the place x thanks sam emma and ang x
Good 10-15 minute walk into newquay centre along the seafront.
Definitely worth staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginge055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were camping at Watergate Bay and as the weather was so bad we booked in to The Metro, they immediately upgraded us to a family room which overlooked the decking area out the back. All staff were friendly and helpful of suggestions of what to do in the surrounding area. Breakfast was great every morning and enabled us to thoroughly enjoy our holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raelouise114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.7 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#22 of 78 in Newquay
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metro Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Metro Bed and Breakfast
Address: 142 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want great accommodation in Newquay for your holiday in Cornwall, then look no further than The Metro. Our contemporary accommodation represents a new style of bed and breakfast in Newquay and offers a flexible and laid back environment to enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast at The Metro is a fully self service continental buffet from 8.00am – 11.00am in our dining area, which is also open 24 hours a day for you to bring back take away meals whenever you like. We have a complimentary hot drinks machine in the lounge area, where you can chill out watching our 42 inch flat screen on our comfy leather sofas. Located 15 minutes walk from the town centre of Newquay, with a bus stop outside our front door, The Metro is close to all the amenities of a busy resort but far enough from town for peace and quiet – making our Newquay bed & breakfast the perfect base for your holiday in Newquay. Two of Cornwall’s finest beaches are within walking distance of our Newquay accommodation and there are plenty of attractions and activities to keep you entertained. Features of The Metro: - Contemporary styled rooms - Flexible breakfast times - Family friendly - Onsite parking available at £3 per night - Wireless internet access - 10 minutes stroll to the beach - South facing sun deck - Secure surfboard store - No stag or hen groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Metro b&b
The Metro Hotel Newquay
The Metro Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing