We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here next time with out any hesitation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Metro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #85 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staying here next time with out any hesitation”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The staff are very freindly & polite, place is very clean & very close to the beach, breakfast is excellent, in few areas where they can improve is the bathroom & the telivision are very small, overall good place to stay, we had a party of 5, 2 adults & 3 children

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be good, our room was located on a corner suites which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yahya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
63
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

£75 per night for this hostel!Stayed here with my hubby 2/3rd August and,my own fault,should have stayed somewhere else.There are lovely B&B's for cheaper or the same price.
Let's begin
1.Non refundable deposit up front - is this legal?
2.Charged us for car park which was part of the hotel!
3.Damp stench throughout!
4.Dirty,stained carpets.
5.No curtains but blinds damaged.
6.Broken bed.
7.Only continental breakfast - cheapskates!

Never,ever again.Wipe your feet on leaving!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank baimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked the Metro as a last minute get away, looked at a lot of B&Bs in several areas of Cornwall but this was the cheapest with the best reviews - Porth itself is ok but we didnt chose it on the town just its central location to lots of other places we wanted to visit. Our room (no 4) inc a double bed & single along with lots of hanging space & storage - the en-suite is tiny but served us for 3 nights though the shower was a bit hit & miss temp wise - the room could do with a repaint but apart from that it was spotless, unlimited towels provided along with tea/coffee in the room. The breakfast is fab - ok its not a full english, however we've paid for this before and got fed up of it after day 1 so fresh fruit, croissants, pain au choc, crumpets, toast, yoghurt & cereal more than sufficed - along with unlimited amounts of hot drinks - the area you eat in again was spotless and the only comment I would make to the owner is redecorate throughout, clean the communal carpets and smarten up the outside, this will make the entire place look far more alluring.Overall, I would highly recommend this B&B if you want cheap, clean & cheerful - and final comment, the staff are 5 STAR - they make this place, you're prepared to overlook the minor faults as it would seem churlish to moan when the staff are so lovely - we've stayed in more expensive/higher rated hotels where the staff there could learn a lot from the team at the Metro - thank you :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireGaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Checked in easily, friendly staff. Bathroom tiny and not 100% clean.but lovely views from window. Went out for a night out. Got into bed, didn't realise how uncomfy it was and when I rolled over I hit the strange side bars. Not conducive for a good nights sleep. Heard people moving around a lot. Then from 730 kids were screaming away on the patio right outside window. Checked out by 930 as been up since 730 due to noise. Was too grumpy to try the breakfast, but people eating didn't look very impressed anyway

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

stayed in newquay for the weekend. just turned up at b&b and ask'd for a room for me , partner and 10 month child. the staff were very friendly. the room was clean . smart and tidy. everything worked. the breakfast was a good contiental breakfast with everything you would get at home. location was good with own car park out the front. About 15 min walk to centre and nice and quite at night for children to sleep. very happy and will be returning there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goudman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was a very friendly B&B it was clean and very quiet. We only spent two nights here but it was perfect for our needs. Town was just a walk away lovely view. The local pub was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Thanks to a really nice member of staff can't remember her name but nothing was too much. She went out of her way to recormemd a lovely hotel for a meal which was a ten minute walk and she even phone and made resevaction for us weldone her. Our room was very clean and comfortable had everything we needed for out short stay, the kitchen was clean and tidy as was the longe where you can just sit and chill instead of going to your room. Will recormend this B & B to all my friends and will be coming back soon .....

Room Tip: Sorry tick swimming pool by mistake lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy2013322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For the budget range B&B this was a welcome surprise. Basic clean accommodation, with great communal areas that you can bring your own food in during the evening. The receptionist was very friendly and so helpful adding to a nice stay. Breakfast was good with choices of cereal, croissants, toast, fruit, yoghurts, juice and hot drinks. The hot drinks were available during the day, as well as tea and coffee in your room. It's a good 20 minutes walk in to town. The hotel has limited parking spaces which they charge £3 a night, but there are side roads which have free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliflump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.7 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#56 of 105 in Newquay
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metro Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Metro Bed and Breakfast
Address: 142 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want great accommodation in Newquay for your holiday in Cornwall, then look no further than The Metro. Our contemporary accommodation represents a new style of bed and breakfast in Newquay and offers a flexible and laid back environment to enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast at The Metro is a fully self service continental buffet from 8.00am – 11.00am in our dining area, which is also open 24 hours a day for you to bring back take away meals whenever you like. We have a complimentary hot drinks machine in the lounge area, where you can chill out watching our 42 inch flat screen on our comfy leather sofas. Located 15 minutes walk from the town centre of Newquay, with a bus stop outside our front door, The Metro is close to all the amenities of a busy resort but far enough from town for peace and quiet – making our Newquay bed & breakfast the perfect base for your holiday in Newquay. Two of Cornwall’s finest beaches are within walking distance of our Newquay accommodation and there are plenty of attractions and activities to keep you entertained. Features of The Metro: - Contemporary styled rooms - Flexible breakfast times - Family friendly - Onsite parking available at £3 per night - Wireless internet access - 10 minutes stroll to the beach - South facing sun deck - Secure surfboard store - No stag or hen groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Metro b&b
The Metro Hotel Newquay
The Metro Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing