We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quies
Nearby Hotels
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
450
82
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
82
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfree pool tablegames roomtable footballdvd playerdvds to borrowdrinks fridgesky sportsplates and cutlerycoffee and juicepower showerbreakfast roomtown centrebeach towelsfull englishbreakfast is servedthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed from the 19th august for 5 nights. I have nothing but positive feedback to give. Alex was very accommodating on our arrival, and showed us around the B&B and gave us full thorough information on breakfast times, our rooms , and facilities. Alex and the staff went out of their way to help us and answer any questions that we had.

The rooms were modern, and very clean. I must say this is one of the best places I have stayed in, and will be returning back at some point. Alex and her staff made us welcome and we had a fantastic holiday, so good that we didn't want to come back home.

This is a B&B that I would recommend anyone to stay in, and is the best in Newquay. It is situated approx 5 mins away from the town centre, and beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djm1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This bed and breakfast is the best we have stayed in, all staff are friendly,all rooms are huge and new and spotless. breakfasts were plentiful and delicious everyday. 2 min walk from town and not much further to the beaches. Hope to come back next year. would highly recommend staying here every review is the truth it is a very well run bnb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just arrived back from staying 4 night with my 9 year old son. Staff really helpful and friendly and approachable. Breakfast was great with a variety of cooked, vegetarian, cereal, fresh fruit, toast, pastries, any variety of beans, eggs on toast and the chef will also cook anything to order. There was a coffee and juice machine where you can help yourself, free of charge, any time of day. They also welcome the choice of buying food and using their microwave, dinning room, etc to eat it (saving money). There is also a fridge for guests to keep their food cool and a fridge bar with a honesty box at very reasonable prices.
Rooms are nicely furnished and spotless with large flatscreen TV and DVD player (large library of DVD's in the games room). All rooms seemed large and plenty of storage for everything.
My son's favourite room was the games room, where there was a Playstation, TV, table football, pool table and another game which played pacman and other games. There was also a lounging area at one end of the dining room with comfortable sofas, flatscreen TV and computer.
It was my son's 9th birthday during our visit and the staff produced a birthday cake and card (unknown to me) and started singing, which I saw as a lovely thought, but unfortunately at 9 he was a little shy, but it was a nice touch.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the town centre, up a little hill, and off one of the larger roads in Newquay, but the traffic noise could not be heard from the room we had towards the front of the building. A great base for going out each day or staying around Newquay.
All in all a great stay, the hotel was very casual and comfortable and felt like home from home. If we plan to visit Newquay again, The Quies will be the first on our hotel list.

Room Tip: If you have young children who go to bed before 10pm, try not to have rooms 1 and 2 as these are situated on the ground entrance room and other guests can be noisey when coming in late at night. Also room 2 is near the games rooms and unfortunately the TV and pool balls can be heard easily.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bea8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Arrived here after a trip to London for the Olympics and I have to say this B&B was better than the Hotel we stayed in whilst in London. Stayed for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed on longer. The Guest House is relaxed and staff are very welcoming. We had to move rooms due to a problem with allocation of rooms however we were not phased by this as the staff transferred our luggage over and apologised for the invconvenience. Location is perfect, only a few minutes away from the main high street. Car park is small and tight to park however there is additional parking which you just need to ask about. Breakfast has a variety of items and if they don't have something they will source it for you. We were on the first floor which was ideal and overlooking the church and bay at the back which was a pleasant view. Would certainly stay again and would recommend to others. Thank you to all the staff at the Guest House for making our trip a relaxing time.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view if possible. If you struggle with stairs ask for a low level room as no lift to rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessiehoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just returned from one night stay with my daughter and i wish we could have stayed longer. I was aware that check in time was not until 12 a surfing lesson at 9.45 and with the prospect of not finding anywhere to park we went to the hotel and asked if we could park in the carpark. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and were told are room wasn't ready but due to a cancellation there was another room free which would allow us to get ready for our lessson. The room was spotless. The hotel is 2 minutes from Newquay centre downhill but far enough away that we were not disturbed by noise. There is a large communal lounge with a pool table, television and a fridge containing alcoholic beveridges with a price list and a box to put payment in, these prices were very reasonable. The breakfast was excellent with fresh strawberries, melon, yogurts, toast, full english breakfast and pastries. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 and couldn't fault it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews