We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Quies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Quies
Ranked #5 of 111 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a 1 night stay before heading to a caravan break for 4 days and left wishing we were staying at The Quies for the remaining 4 days in Newquay! Staff friendly, the lady owner showed us round was lovely, gave us advice of the local area (never been to Newquay, great help). Our room was lovely, spacious, spotless & view out to sea - fantastic. The bathroom - wow! Honesty bar & games room - fab. Breakfast was yummy. Even after checkout we could return and use facilities, great help for us. Not one fault at this hotel. When we return to Newquay staying somewhere else is NOT an option, definitely be booking again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina_D04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    72
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
259
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter. Very good location, loads of parking space, clean and tidy rooms, very friendly staff, lovely full English breakfasts. Overall very enjoyable. Would I stay here again ? Yes. Book and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed on business one night based on good reviews and I can see why !
great welcome and was surprised that my room had been upgraded to a king size bed and a second bedroom. Lots of added attractions in the main hotel,honesty bar very good value,A pool and football table are available,and large screen tv with sky sports ,I had no problem with the parking,however in the height of the summer' may be moretricky, but that goes for all the hotels in Newquay with spaces
Walked into town had a good value meal in weatherspoons,no problem walking back,the breakfast was great in the morning and kept me going most of the day and help yourself to coffee from the coffee machine at any time,i will definitely be back.booked using booking .com but good deal are available on the hotel website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollypip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a three night stay at The Quies and I couldn't fault it. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds and good hot showers.
The hotel has a nice games room/ lounge with a free pool table, PS3, TV etc. There's wine, beers and soft drinks for sale outside of regular hours. It was a nice area to sit and relax in and we were lucky that the other clientele who we met there were all very nice.
The location is great and only a stone's throw from the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollymollag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great central location for town centre beaches etc! On site Parking is handy. Lovely modern rooms, equally as nice as some of the bigger Newquay hotels which charge a lot more! Great value for money! Lovely breakfast choice in the mornings with friendly staff. The DVDs to borrow idea is great if you are having an evening in. Overall had a lovely stay will be back and recommend to others!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and a few workmates are staying here now. we.ve been here 3 weeks.. The Quies is a very nice place to stay. Its very clean.. rooms are spacious. .breakfasts are as big as you would like them. sky sports and honesty bar. 3 min walk to shops and pubs.. plus the hosts Alexandra and Will are very friendly and helpful. I would definatley come back.

Room Tip: no complaints from the 3 rooms weve had
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here with a group of 21 people for a weekend away. I'd previously spoken to Alexandra to arrange rooms etc and she was absolutely amazing and made my life easier organising it all. Everyone was greeted warmly and showed around the hotel. Absolutely STUNNING hotel - couldn't fault it! Big spacious rooms, excellent views, comfortable beds, great facilities. What more do you need? It was everything and more! It was within perfect walking distance especially to walk to town. The breakfast we had in the morning was excellent - good size portions. I was with farmers for the weekend so a large breakfast is definitely needed to fill their stomachs! We would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if they were looking for a holiday down in Newquay.

Room Tip: Room 10 has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Newquay
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 111 in Newquay
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 111 in Newquay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quies

Property: The Quies
Address: 26 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quies 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quies Hotel Newquay
Quies Hotel Newquay
The Quies Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing