We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!”
Review of The Quies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Quies
Ranked #4 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This hotel is excellent. From the moment we arrived we knew it was the right hotel for us. The location of the hotel is very central about 2minute walk from the main town (shopping and nightlife). The hotel had a games room which had a free play pool table, american fuse ball table and arcade games. Breakfast was very tasty with a large choice of dishes. Staff are very friendly and very helpful! This is somewhere we would go again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

A well run family buisness they can not do enough to help and the rooms get cleaned every day by a very friendly women the sea view from room 10 where we stayed was amazing and we are already looking at booking again for febuary and maybe even october aswell very well done thanx guys.!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexunsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We are on our way home having spent two nights at The Quies. We would wholly recommend the hotel. We had a balcony room with a view of the sea which was gorgeous, bed was really comfortable and room was very clean and well furnished. Alex was really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were really nice with a good choice. The games area was a welcome addition as was the fruit juice and fruit which you could help yourself to whenever. It is in a central location which is quiet but a two minute walk from town/bars etc. I chose the hotel based on the trip advisor comments and my expectations were met in everyday. Fantastic hotel. Hayley& steve

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guesty1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Booked a last minute mid-week stay here on a spur of the moment, hoping that I wasn't going to be disappointed and I wasn't!
Fantasic, huge room, nicely decorated, with a big bed, armchairs, tv & dvd player and a lovely bathroom.
We also received a complimentary bottle of wine since we mentioned it was our anniversary which was a lovely touch.
There was also an extra towel provided without having to ask, along with a PROPER hairdryer, another great thing for anyone with long hair and despairs of most hotel hairdryers.
Breakfast was included and was very good.
There are no meals served other than breakfast, but they are more than happy for you to bring take-aways back and use plates, cutlery etc.
There is also an "honesty fridge" with non-alcoholic & alcoholic drinks in there. This is in a games room, which we didn't use, but had things like table football, pool table, games consoles etc.
There is also a computer & printer available free of charge - oh and free wifi too!
The only downside was being woken on the last morning by the people overhead who seemed to walk around their room for ages, and with very creaky floorboards I couldn't sleep through that.
The hotel is in a great central location, we made it to the beach in less than 5 mins after unpacking!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cork_girl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is an absolute gem of a hotel- staff really friendly, accommodation immaculate.
Great breakfast, cheap bar and free pool/games room,
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likestoeatout70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

first looked at this hotel online and it looked nice but said you could only check in from 12-00, so we decided to drive the 7 hour journey hoping we could check in somewhere at around 9-30, we went to the quies first and the staff could not of been any more helpful they were brilliant they let us check in straight away showed us round the very friendly hotel which felt very homely... the rooms were very clean and had plenty of room nice bathroom and tea & coffee in rooms, all rooms had tv & dvd players they had a trunk in the lounge room were you could just go and get the dvd's to watch (all free) they had pool table and a drinks fridge with an honesty box on top, breakfast was lovely and i am looking forward to going staying here again for a very relaxing and friendly break..... beach & centre about a 5 - 10 min walk away... worth every penny..

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This newly refurbished small hotel offers excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. It is B & B only, BUT (and this is a really big BUT!) you can bring your take-aways in and use the crockery and cutlery. There is an honestly fridge in the games room/lounge and you can put your own drinks in if you like. Free use of pool table, wi-fi, hundreds of dvds, play station, also a couple of games you can pay for. We were in Newquay for a family wedding and family and friends were staying at other hotels but they were also allowed to join us at The Quies. Breakfast was excellent, the staff and owners are efficient and friendly. The hotel is quite near the centre of town and Towan beach is only a short walk away also.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannetteNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,047 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quies

Address: 26 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £41 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quies 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Quies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quies Hotel Newquay
Quies Hotel Newquay
The Quies Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing