We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrowfield Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Eliot Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
487
368
123
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
368
123
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driverod stewartsnooker roomturkey and tinselcoach holidayentertainment every nightshort breakbar priceseach eveningswimming poolcoach driverbus stopmeal timeswalk in showergreat holidaynice roomthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My friend and i had a long weekend at the Barrowfield. The room was fantastic, the food brilliant, and the staff were friendly and attentive. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dudley-elect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I had a fantastic stay .the room was was very clean and spacious. Refurbished in a modern style. the new bathroom was finished to a high standard with a nice hot shower. The staff were all friendly and quick to help. It only takes a few mins to get to the beach! We went by coach, seemed to be an older persons coach holiday hotel, but i am in 20's and had a great stay. The food was nice, but coach holiday style. There are plenty of takeaways and tesco nearby. There is a nice hot pool which is open from 7.30 am. hope to stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sunnyholidays321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was our first time staying at the Barrowfield hotel we had a wonderful time. The food was excellent and lots of choice on the menu, the staff was polite and extremely helpful to everyone. The room was cleaned daily by a pleasant member of staff we both enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the future.

Gordon / Mandy Birmingham

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here from the 1st to 6th August, really enjoyed it. The staff were excellent also the room and food. Our room was 319 and had a sea view.

No complaints about the hotel but if you have a bit of trouble walking don't expect to go on any of Newquay's beaches,they are very steep, get on one of the buses and go to Padstow, Porth Beach, Perranporth and Mawgan Porth. Even sit on the benches over the road which looks out to see and just enjoy.

Will definately go back, another great holiday with Daish's

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lynne76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel with two young children, I dont usually write reviews but felt I had to because the staff all try very hard to make sure everyune is happy and looked after. The food and service is great, the rooms are a little bit dated but clean and comfortable.
The hotel is in a good location in the quiet part of town perfect for families would return again!

Room Tip: Family room was good because had a seperate bedroom for the kids with balcony room 120!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank happyholidays1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews