We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrowfield Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Eliot Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
486
368
123
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
486
368
123
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driverod stewartsnooker roomturkey and tinselcoach holidayentertainment every nightshort breakbar priceseach eveningswimming poolcoach driverbus stopmeal timeswalk in showergreat holidaynice roomthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

OMG where do I start!!!! Wot a great holiday,right from the pick up our coach driver Lynn was AMAZING ,the staff at hotel couldn't do enough for you !everywhere was clean and well kept!the pool was loverly, the food was excellent and the service was brilliant ,it was my mother in laws bday and the staff made it so special for her.
I will 100% go back again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Second time i have visited and had a lovely time a lot of refurbishment since last visit. Our room was lovely but you let yourselves down by not painting radiator in the bathroom only thing to let it down staff always pleasant and helpful food good and plenty of it even salads that i asked for were nice and plenty of meat. Staff and management should be proud of themselves we are proud of you!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice especially the refurbished ones
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 401debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Not one for coach holidays, but persuaded by partner to give it a go. Stayed over Easter period, hotel full, had a great room with a partial sea view which was cleaned to a very high standard every day, cleaner could not be more helpful. Found restaurant strange to start with, however the system is very good, lovely breakfasts and you order your evening meal then, good choices of food excellent quality and the best touch of all is the wine!. Ordered a bottle of red, thought I would never drink whole bottle in one go (slipping) but Norman the wine waiter explained that if bottle not finished would be kept till next meal. You have the same table for the duration of your stay which I found very good as it stops any arguments.
Went on a trip to St Ives, good value for money with a visit to Mount St Michael. If you are over 60 do take your bus pass as the local buses are a great way of seeing Cornwall.
Evening entertainment is good different each day, I won £43 on bingo so that paid for the drinks for the week!!
What makes this hotel stand out from others is the STAFF, from the room cleaner to the waiters in the restaurant, the reception girls, and coach drivers, nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamplemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here with my husband , my sister -in - law , my sister - in - law and brother - in - law, so , three rooms in all, couldn't fault the staff, or the food, did think the bar prices for wine was a bit steep, entertainment, what can you say apart from the fact it is included, our favourite was Gary and Ronnie ( Rod Stewart ). The hotel is old but the rooms and cleanliness was second to none, breakfast and dinner !!! Had to order dinner at breakfast time, but there was a Menu on the table stating what was for dinner each and every evening, So , no problem with this system whatsoever. There is a great heated pool and Jacuzzi , for which there are towels supplied from reception, great value for money, will definitely return,,,,,, The Rixsons

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Having been to this hotel several times it is still one of the best Daishs hotel. We were there at the end of February. Every thing good about the hotel has been said by others and I totally agree with them all, although on this occasion I was a little disappointed at the room size it was a bit on the small size (217) but as we didn't spend much time in the there it was OK. On the Wednesday we went on the trip to Flambards and Heartlands. Two hours at Flambards was very interesting a well worth the visit, being old enough to recollect a lot of the displays. The visit to Heartlands was disappointing as the time allowed was not long enough partly due to a long walk to the site and there was not really much to see. The site is in the process of being developed so could be better in the future.
Having a bus pass and with the bus stops being close to the hotel I will more than likely be back there again. It's a very nice hotel and usually a bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurycyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews