We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”

Review of 63 Tre Lowen

OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER KITCHEN AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
KITCHEN AREA
KING SIZE DOUBLE BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BALCONY WITH TABLE AND CHAIRS
TRE LOWEN APARTMENTS
FISTRAL BEACH 5 MINUTES WALK FROM THE APARTMENT
SUNSET ON FISTRAL BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol0241...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped in this comfortable apartment many time, in a great location, always found it as good as our last time we stayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review of ^3 Tre Lowen
This is a very popular property so we are pleased you found the experience positive and enjoyable.
Kind regards,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaphi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Convenient”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a fantastic long weekend here. Being able to walk into Newquay along Fistral Beach was amazing. The flat is located in a quiet residential area, yet very close to Newquay. The flat is spotlessly clean, and it’s full size kitchen is probably better equipped than my kitchen at home! A good shower, hotel standard towels and bedding and a clean and comfortable living/dining area all contribute to a relaxing seaside break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
"Thank you for your fabulous review! The owners will be delighted with your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in 2019. Kind regards, The SCC Booking Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayseys
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment, it has everything you need to make your stay comfortable, very clean in a quiet location would highly recommend and would not hesitate to return, only a 20 mins stroll into Newquay centre or you can take the coastal path with its lovely views .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.
The Owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan C
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Extremely clean apartment that provides a great base for exploring Newquay and Cornwall. Short walk to the beach.
The apartment has everything you require for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.

The Owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invisible...
England
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Certain elements you should be aware of before booking.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I will keep this review as objective as possible. I am more than happy to share all evidence to substantiate all comments made.
This is a very well appointed apartment, modernly furnished to a good standard with very good amenities. It is closely located to the main area of Newquay and has excellent views from the balcony.
The owners should be proud of their apartment, it's amenities and it's efforts to make the customer comfortable during their stay.
Will we be returning....No.
This has been the most frustrating, emotionally uncomfortable and the most housework I have ever done on holiday. Have I raised this with the owners? No. Because on the 3 seperate occasions I have requested the owners details from the letting manager they have refused to give me them. I am sure client confidentialty or some such clause will be rolled out by the letting manger rather than perhaps keep the owners unaware they are losing bookings directly because of appalling service. Or maybe not.

The owners have,unfortunately, handed over the management and maintenance to two teams who appear to be only interested in getting the paying customer in and out as quickly as possible (whilst the customer does a large part of work for them) and getting the next customers money off them.
Take a bow David [--] of
Self Cater Cornwall Holidays Limited and Louise [--] the Housekeeper.
First off, David. When a customer tells you on several occasions they do not feel valued and advise you that they are seriously considering cancelling you really should take it on board and not continue with your couldn't care less attitude. As I advised you before we even visited the apartment, because of your appalling attitude and ineptness we would not consider re booking if it meant dealing with your company. You made it abundantly clear this was of no concern to you as you could easily fill the apartment during the busy season. Perhaps explains why there is so little activity out of season.
I am sure you will point to those "returning" customers who refer to this apartment as "5 star". Having stayed in a couple of 5 star, and many 4 star (which I have reviewed on here) I can assure you that not one of them had a list of housework duties.
Which leads me to housekeeping.
Much is made of how clean the apartment is, however there is no mention of how much of the housekeeping must be done by the paying customer before they leave (on the pain of financial penalty if not done to what is deemed an acceptable level).
Again, I am sure the excuse that efforts were made to get me in early resulted in a lesser standard of cleanliness when we arrived (imagery available to substantiate). However, with us not getting in till approx 1300 with the previous holidaymakers checking out by 1000, thus leaving 4 hours cleaning time (we were promised ours would be done first as it was a compromise owing to the refusal of the housekeeping to allow us to use the apartment parking space {Even though there is no parking management enforced} to allow us to go out and celebrate my birthday on arrival. As I said, not very accommodating. And no David, as you very well know, there were no spaces out the front as they are always taken)
You are encouraged on arrival to look at the folder as it has so much useful information. The first part of the folder (pictures attached) deal with your "housekeeping guidelines" from your housekeeper. There are not 2 pages, nor 3 or 4 pages but 5 pages of do's and dont's in keeping the place tidy whilst there and your instructions before leaving which include stripping the beds,taking all the rubbish to the outside bins and scrubbing the loo! And in case you forget there is a reminder on the wall in the bathroom.
The apartment sits between 2 residential apartments who approached us and made their concerns very clear around holidaymakers coming and going which added to our discomfort. We found it almost impossible to relax in the apartment with so many rules and anxiety surrounding not wishing to antagonize the neighbours.
Some people appear to really love the apartment (As evidenced by other reviews), however I feel obliged to make people aware of both sides i.e. before you make a decision to book you have to be aware that it is a wonderful apartment as stated by others, you just have to put up with the management/housekeeping/neighbours aspect.
I am more than happy to discuss all aspects (and provide all evidence to substantiate all my comments) with owners if they so wish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback on this apartment and your comments on your experience with us. Your booking was administered within the Terms and Conditions as advertised by ourselves (and supplied to you in advance of your stay) which are in line with industry standards. We always try to accommodate requests for earlier check-in times and did so on this occasion.

We would refer fellow travellers to other TripAdvisor reviews made by this anonymous contributor when forming their opinions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindydibe...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home Away from HOme”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely love this holiday apartment. It's like a 5 star hotel, clean, comfortable and to a very high standard.
It's walking distance to the beach and town and perfect.
This was our 3rd time staying at 63 Tre Lowen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of this apartment as our regular guests to 63 Tre Lowen.

We appreciate your feed back and we look forward to seeing you both again in 2018!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennyksmi...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“63 tre lowen”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic apartment with everything you would ever need for a great holiday. Spotlessly clean,great location. Really is a home from home,very comfortable. Short walking distance into Newquay. We will definitely be back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.

The owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing