We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, friendly and helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Photo taken from the lounge window of a winter storm passing though
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SnowKat13
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Craig's apartment in Newquay for a 3-day weekend in October. Although we did not meet Craig in person, he was extremely helpful from the moment we booked and throughout our stay. He was also quick to respond to text messages. The welcome package of teas and scones and Cornish cream was a lovely touch. The apartment building doesn't look like much on the outside, but the apartment itself is amazing - bright, clean, with stunning sea views. There is a nice pool too - it was of course too cold in October, but my kids gave it a try anyway. The location of the apartment is perfect, within walking distance to Fistral Beach, and the city center of Newquay is a short drive away.. I recommend this place 100%. We enjoyed our stay in Cornwall very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan018
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, great appartment and perfect spot for dog owners coming to Newquay”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We needed somewhere close to Fistral beach and to the Gannel while visiting family. Newquay is generally wonderful for dog owners anyway but this apartment was absolutely perfected - you're a stone's throw from the Pentire headland, but if you take the coastal path, 20 minutes walk from the harbour.

Inside, the apartment was great - well kitted out, very clean, easy private parking, comfortable, warm (this was March!) and well decorated. What made it extra special were the views from the lounge and the main bedroom which looked out onto Fistral Beach so as you have your morning cuppa you can watch the waves rolling in and the surfers chancing the waves. Perfect....and it gets better, apparently, as after April the shared pool becomes available

Highly recommended. Be aware it is an upstairs apartment - not a massive climb, but stairs none-the-less. Also, a lovely quiet location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaxGallag...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Overall a fantastic holidays, just a few niggles”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After staying here in January 2016, we booked again for 9 nights over Christmas and New Year.

We are a couple in our 40s/50s holidaying with our two labradors.

Arrived on Christmas Eve at 2pm and entered the apartment to find a Christmas tree in place and a selection of treats for both us and the dogs.

The views from the lounge are amazing down onto Fistral and we spent many a time counting the surfers, we couldn't believe how many there were in December.

The lounge is carpeted and has a two seater and three seater sofa, wall mounted TV with Freeview and DVD player, the TV has HDMI and USB ports if you want to take your own movies.

The kitchen with views over the car park, has an electric oven (not fan), gas hob, fridge freezer and washing machine (no dryer), dining table for four and plenty of crockery/utensils, in fact perhaps too many as I had to move everything in the cupboards to put our groceries away. Rubbish has to be taken to the waste area in black bin bags (provided) which is in the car park area, there is also an area for recycling.

The door through to the inner hall which hosts the thermostat has a cupboard with the vacuum cleaner and mop bucket and other doors leading to the bedrooms and bathroom.

Master bedroom (carpeted) has a double bed, one beside table, set of drawers, a double wardrobe and a freestanding mirror. Beds were made up on arrival with towels folded on each bed. The bed appears to have a mattress topper on as it was a lot comfier for me than last year. The view from the Master bedroom is the same as the lounge.... and gets another wow.

The second bedroom (carpeted) has bunkbeds and a single bed, with drawers and a wardrobe. Again all beds were made up on arrival and towels folded up on each bed. View over the car park.

Bathroom had starter set of loo rolls, hand soap and constant hot water from the combi boiler, there was a walk in shower with overhead and handheld showerheads.

Free wi-fi throughout, not mega fast (we got just over 2mb), but just about fast enough to stream the footie.

Location is fantastic for walks and we walked miles and miles, perfect for dogs. Newquay town centre is just under 30 mins walk away (1.5 miles) and the walk to Porth at low tide is so worth it (don't forget the Mermaid pub for lunch). Not forgetting the walk over to Crantock beach, along the Gannel Estuary with a stop at the Albion.

Nearest pub pub is 0.6 miles away (Offshore). The Pentire Hotel and the Fistral Beach hotel (amazing views) both welcome non residents, but are fairly expensive. Nearest grocery shop is under a mile away (Fistral Stores), Morrisons is a car journey away (couple of miles), Aldi, Sainsburys and Tesco are all in Newquay town centre. Tesco also deliver to Surf View.

There is also a Bus from Newquay town centre back to Pentire is £2 for a single (number 58).

Now onto the Niggles.....

Guest book... please put the apartment information in here, or at least where to find it... it only contains tourist leaflets and a note about the wi-fi passcode but not which router to attach to, so we had to rummage around with the back of the box. Also not obvious where the heating manual is, or where the cooker instructions are (bottom drawer in the kitchen)... So I had to download the heating manual to the phone to work it out (then we found the manual later).. Please also add personal info such as bus times, pubs close by, recommendations etc.

Headboard is wobbly in the master bedroom so every time we turned over in bed it banged on the walls... solved by putting the throw over the headboard..

Neighbours downstairs... the walls of the flat are thin, we were woken up a few times with them talking in the middle of the night (we wear ear plugs). it wasn't loud music or anything, just normal talking and laughing. When they smoked (all varieties of roll ups!!), we could smell it in the flat (worse in the bathroom). I did complain to Craig about that (as I did previously) and he did offer to come down at any time to smell for himself the next time it happened, but he also told me he was a little confused as to why it was only us that smelt it and that no one else had ever complained, quantifying that the Trip Advisor reviews reflected that... this did grate on me a bit as it made me feel like I had lied, or was looking for compensation etc, this was certainly not the case. The neighbours also left the kids bikes in the hall which made it difficult to open the front patio doors (back wheel against door), they also let their dog go to the toilet on the grass in front of the door on a few occasions, which my husband had to pick up (we didn't want anyone thinking it was our dogs that had left it). It just comes down to a lack of respect. But I am unsure what can be done about it as the flat appears to be privately owned (or a long term rental).

So ultimately, to end my review, we had a fabulous holiday, we had niggles, but I would say the positives outweighed them

Would we go again, yes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The scruffiness of the communal area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing