We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewinnick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lewinnick Lodge
Ranked #10 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Amazing views, beautiful rooms and great service. The whole experience was faultless, the food in the restaurant was excellent and staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend Lewinnick Lodge to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review - please do recommend us to your family and friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
142
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from a one night stay here and cannot fault anything, we stayed in room 3 ocean view room, wow what a view, the room is beautifully decorated, amazing walk in waterfall shower, freestanding bath and lovely Cornish toiletries, we spent the afternoon watching a seal from our room with the binoculors supplied, our evening meal was superb! My husband is still talking about the garlic and leek fish cakes and our full Cornish breakfast was gorgeous too, the setting and atmosphere is out of this world we will definitely be back but for a longer stay next time

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
So happy you enjoyed it! We are hugely proud of our beautiful rooms and it's always an extra treat to see seals or dolphins out of the window!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

On Saturday 25th January for my birthday, we stayed at the Lewinnick Lodge on Pentire Headland.

We had an excellant meal, fish cake for starters, the steak was cooked to perfection and I could not resist the stickt toffee pudding divine!.

Being a Saturday each table was taken, the service was excellant, Amber the waitress is lovely, she never stopped smiling.

The toilets in the Restraunt were spotless.

The qualatiy of the furnishing in the bedroom, were first class, a 7ft bed, the curtains were so luxurious, there has certainly no expense has been spared on the furnishing.docking station, binoculars, plasma TV. A massive bathroom, with large shower, and a bath with a sea view, everything suppled, bathrobes, flannel etc.

Considering there is a Restraunt & pulic bar, there was no noise in the bedroom.

In the morning the view from the hotel bedroom was fantastic, the waves crashing on the rocks, it was awesome.

I would certainly recommend the Lewinnick Lodge Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you - such lovely feedback and we will make sure Amber gets to see this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We've been visiting Lewinnick for a few years now, just for a coffee or meal. Since they built the rooms, I have always wanted to stay there and lucky me...I was taken by my lovely hubby for a birthday treat. I'd seen pictures of the rooms on the website, but lets be honest, the pics usually look better than the real thing. Not the case here!!! We stayed in room 7, overlooking Fistral and it was simply stunning!! Like a suite! Little touches like binoculars and homemade shortbread were lovely. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant and ordered breakfast in our room for the next morning. Ate a delicious full Cornish breakfast while watching seals in the sea below. The room is beautifully finished, amazing bath and huge walk in shower. The bed was the most comfortable we have EVER slept in!! I want to go again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Amazing feedback thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked us a room at Lewinnick for our anniversary and it was amazing. Even though we are local to the area it still felt like we were away. The rooms are amazing! When we arrived we were given a free upgrade to a sea view room. It was a particularly stormy day, perfect for the stunning view we had across the bay. AMAZING bed, felt luxurious and was the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in! The extra large/deep bath tub in the room was excellent and perfect for watching a bit of late night tv! All the flooring is underheated and the slate walk in shower with waterful shower head was brilliant. The room was full of lovely touches eg homemade shortbread biscuits to go with the 'proper' tea and coffee, bath robes and even binoculars! We enjoyed a great meal in the restaurant and pre ordered our breakfast to be delivered to our room in the morning - so fresh and delicious! Overall our stay was fantastic and we will most definitely be back! Thank you Lewinnick!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thanks for such lovely feedback - we are really proud of our beautiful bedrooms and we work really hard to make sure you have a great experience. We hope you come and join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have eaten at the restaurant at Lewinnick before and I consider it to be as good as you would find anywhere. The staff are extremely polite, friendly and laid back. The food is excellent, not cheap but worth it. The view from the outside veranda is breathtaking, from the Pentire head on the left, along the cliffs to Newquay on your right. You really must see it when the sea is rough.
We stayed in room 1 for a night. From here the view is fantastic with windows facing both ways along the cliffs. The room is comfortable and clean with a huge bed. The open plan shower is big enough for a party or you can sit in the bath and look out onto The Pentire. One small niggle, the shower maximum temperature is too low (I am a bathroom fitter so I know this is easily remedied). This was my only moan and the benefits of staying at Lewinnick outweigh this small observation by far.
In conclusion I would say this is the best hotel and restaurant I have used. The service, the view, the food and above all the staff make this experience second to none.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I had our wedding reception in the restaurant on Halloween and also treated ourselves to a nights stay upstairs with our young baby. The room overlooked Pentire and we had amazing unspoilt views of Fistral beach and the Newquay coastline. The room itself was extremely comfortable with walk in shower, his and her sinks, a free standing bath and massive bed with an extremely comfortable mattress - luxary! A travel cot was also supplied by Lewinnick Lodge themselves and suited our needs perfectly.
Breakfast in the morning matched our meal the day before and was cooked to perfection and enjoyed looking out to sea. Would and have recommended to all who ask. As we live locally (south coast of Cornwall) we try to stop in for a cream tea when we can! Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilLozface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewinnick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewinnick Lodge

Property: Lewinnick Lodge
Address: Pentire Headland, Newquay TR7 1QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lewinnick Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique bed and breakfast hotel- Newquay, Cornwall The quintessence of boutique coastal-chic, each in a bespoke palette of neutral Farrow & Ball showcasing the fabulous sea and headland views: our eleven stylish rooms have an understated glamour that offers contemporary cool and saltwater allure. Our coastal bolthole is the perfect destination in Cornwall for a glorious getaway and is a honeymoon haven for those wanting sensational sea views, secluded romance and beachside luxury. Accommodation close to Newquay at its best! Designed by Guy Bostock our rooms have a fresh and modern feel that is a world away from traditional. Our attention to detail sets us apart: think homemade biscuits with your morning coffee in bed and all the mod cons, so should you need to keep up to date with the outside world you can. Each room features a flat screen TV with on demand movies and free wifi plus DAB radio and Bluetooth speakers. The fabulous open plan bathrooms in the Sunrise/sunset and ocean doubles are equipped with power showers and free standing slipper baths. In the headland double and superior partial sea view rooms you have a private ensuite with either a shower or a bath with shower attachment. The family room has a bath with a shower. All rooms come with bathrobes for pottering and hairdryers. Hair straighteners are available on request. With luxury organic products in ensuite bathrooms, local artwork and beautiful original pieces, our rooms are seriously special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lewinnick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewinnick Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing