We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewinnick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lewinnick Lodge
Ranked #11 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fine choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived in Newquay by train in the pouring rain and managed to board a local bus that stopped at the top of the approach road. We were allocated a stylish room with cracking sea view, comfortable king bed and swanky bathroom/loo. We made good use of the bar. The bar staff were very pleasant and arranged a table for dinner which was top notch. Breakfast was perfect. A slight overcharge on the bill was spotted and rectified at check-out but otherwise first class. We stayed at two other properties in Cornwall on this trip but this was the jewel in the crown. Book with confidence.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moley1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
142
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came here for the first time at Whitsun 2013 for our 1st anniversary and We have decided it will now be an annual event! We are in room 3 this time and the quality of the rooms and the service is second to none! My other half is addicted to the little biscuits! I love the fantastic views and the amazing bath tub. The breakfast are wonderful. In particular what has to be the best sausage I've tasted. All in all a fabulous hotel that we have recommended to lots of friends and family. Thank you for making our anniversary so fantastic

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jupo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wonderful 2 night break. We stayed in Room 3 & the views are simply breath-taking. You're so close to the sea that it feels like you're in a state room on a luxury cruise liner. Walk in "Rain shower" & roll top bath in the room so you can relax & enjoy the view. Incredibly comfortable king size bed and generally lots of little touches that made a big difference such as the cafitiere &fresh ground coffee in the room.. The food is outstanding. I had the braised shoulder of Cornish Lamb and quite honestly it was one of the best things I have ever eaten. Service was also very good but it did seem to depend on who was looking after you. Rich deserves a special mention who looked after us at dinner the second night, he's a credit to the place. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Perfect destination for a special occasion or if you just want to splash out and treat yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salgados
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just spent two days in the fabulous Room 1 in this lovely place and really enjoyed my birthday seafood meal in their restaurant too. Staff are so helpful and committed to the special ambiance of this place as well. The English language really has no words to adequately describe what I felt after leaving but the Portuguese do and it is Saudades ...look it up and you will know just how good this place is ! (But please don't tell everyone!)

Room Tip: do not pick Room 1 ...just in case I want to book it again :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank columbinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I booked this place as a surprise gift for my husband. We spent a great weekend in this place. The hotel is very cool, I loved the oh so huge and comfy bed! Our room had 'only' the headland view, but still, it was a great room! We had a peak into one of the big rooms and next time, we will definitely book one of those!

The room has a kettle, you get lovely butter biscuits, great teas and hot chocolate.The toiletries are just lush! I took all the handmade soaps home with me and enjoyed them!
The hotel is really cool, comfy, the rooms are quiet and we loved it. I loved the furniture and all the soft furnishing.

The breakfast is very tasty, we loved the Belgium waffles with lovey thick toffee sauce and fresh fruit.
We also had two dinners here, the food is nice, but not in the same league as the accommodation.
the atmosphere of the restaurant is very lively, the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Really a great place worth staying! I don't need to talk about great location of this place, it is obvious ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - We are happy you enjoyed your visit - please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just spent a night at the Lewinnick Lodge and it was awesome. The room ( 1 ) had multiple aspect windows giving the most fantastic views of the sea and coast line. A little piece of tranquil and luxury. Food in restaurant excellent and staff amazingly friendly. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 1 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAVY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback - we are very proud of our beautiful location and rooms and it's so lovely when people come back and visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed for one night in a room with the most stunning views over the Atlantic Ocean.

My room was superbly furnished, all the staff were most friendly.

My son and I had an excellent meal in the restaurant, followed by a good breakfast the

following morning. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely review, we love to hear when people really enjoy their stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewinnick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewinnick Lodge

Property: Lewinnick Lodge
Address: Pentire Headland, Newquay TR7 1QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lewinnick Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique bed and breakfast hotel- Newquay, Cornwall The quintessence of boutique coastal-chic, each in a bespoke palette of neutral Farrow & Ball showcasing the fabulous sea and headland views: our eleven stylish rooms have an understated glamour that offers contemporary cool and saltwater allure. Our coastal bolthole is the perfect destination in Cornwall for a glorious getaway and is a honeymoon haven for those wanting sensational sea views, secluded romance and beachside luxury. Accommodation close to Newquay at its best! Designed by Guy Bostock our rooms have a fresh and modern feel that is a world away from traditional. Our attention to detail sets us apart: think homemade biscuits with your morning coffee in bed and all the mod cons, so should you need to keep up to date with the outside world you can. Each room features a flat screen TV with on demand movies and free wifi plus DAB radio and Bluetooth speakers. The fabulous open plan bathrooms in the Sunrise/sunset and ocean doubles are equipped with power showers and free standing slipper baths. In the headland double and superior partial sea view rooms you have a private ensuite with either a shower or a bath with shower attachment. The family room has a bath with a shower. All rooms come with bathrobes for pottering and hairdryers. Hair straighteners are available on request. With luxury organic products in ensuite bathrooms, local artwork and beautiful original pieces, our rooms are seriously special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lewinnick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewinnick Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing