We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place !”
Review of Lewinnick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lewinnick Lodge
Ranked #12 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Lewinnick Lodge had been on my "bucket list" ever since reading a review in the flybe magazine several years ago. It did not disappoint. We had room 1, the best in the hotel, I'm sure. The level of comfort & luxury was incredible & the views amazing. We really did not want to leave. The food in the restaurant was wonderful & I had the best breakfast ever. All staff were relaxed & friendly. Only small negative was the noise levels below the room at the weekend. It did not bother us overnight but late afternoon when trying to have a brief relax before the evening we could not escape the noise of the people on the decking below. Can't really blame people for enjoying the sun & ambience of this wonderful place but if there had been aircon in the room we could have shut the windows & not been bothered by the noise.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a fabulous place, stands all on it's own with fantastic views of Fistral Beach and the Atlantic Ocean, has a few rooms to stay in and a lovely restaurant. You can eat outside even if not staying at the hotel - one lovely cut off little place - a real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vickyhotelguru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Outstanding hotel with ridiculously comfy beds and views like nothing else. Spacious rooms that had a warm cosy feel at the same time. Lovely walk in shower and separate bath as well. Shower could be just a little bit hotter but not a big deal at all. The room we had had binoculars which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast in bed was superb, the waffles they do are brilliant.
Only small negative is that there was no fridge in the room, we travelled from Bournemouth and had some food with us that we had to throw away because we couldn't store it anywhere but it definitely didn't spoil the trip at all. A brilliant hotel, will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 7 is excellent. Definitely worth the money, known on their website as the luxury double sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi there

Thank you - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you come if you have food with you we are more than happy to store things in our fridges for you no problem at all. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in June. It was a special birthday so it was a treat, it's certainly not cheap here but you get what you pay for and like other reviewers have said the views are incredible. We stayed in room 2 and I could quite happily have stayed in the room for the whole stay just looking out of the window. Rooms are lovely, smell incredible and most importantly the beds are amazingly comfortable. Loved it here, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's hard to agree with the description of Boutique B & B, because this is a great five star hotel experience. The views of the Atlantic Ocean from every window in the bedroom are absolutely awesome and almost surreal. The Bedroom itself has a huge Super King Size Bed which is so comfortable it puts the Sofitel mattresses to shame..and with pillows to match. Great bathroom facilities, with large walk in shower that would fit a group of people, separate bath (also with a view of the ocean), separate toilet and double basin area. The breakfasts are very good, with great a la carte selection and good staff. The reception staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Those that complain about anything to do with this fantastic accommodation are completely ridiculous. Make sure you stay at Lewinnick Lodge if ever you visit Newquay, UK.

Room Tip: Ask for Room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Manager at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi thank you so much for such a lovely review! It's a pleasure to know people love the place as much as we do! Hope you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just spent six nights at Lewinnick Lodge, the rooms are lovely and all very clean to a high standard, for a couple of nights we were in a room with beautiful sea views, watching the sunsets was amazing!!!
Good ocean views from the restaurant and superb food,
We found all staff very pleasant and helpful,
Will return soon!!!!!

Room Tip: All good rooms, best views ocean side if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My Dad booked for me and him to come to Lewinnick Lodge for 1 night while i was staying with him in Cornwall for a week. We had previously had dinner here a couple of nights before, however i will review the restaurant on a different review. The room was huge and i have never seen such a huge bed! I had the queen size bed while my Dad asked for a put me up bed which was fine for him to be put in the room, there was still plenty of room and the views were absolutely breathtaking i can't really describe. (we were in room 1) The rooms are boutique with lovely touches like homemade biscuits, free wifi, bose sound system etc. The wet room was good, however when wet the slate tiles are quite slippy which could be a slight hazard. Overall i would recommend couples staying here, not really families its quite expensive and not all children would appreciate it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walton186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 37 in Newquay
1,448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewinnick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewinnick Lodge

Address: Pentire Headland, Newquay TR7 1QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £120 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lewinnick Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique bed and breakfast hotel- Newquay, Cornwall The quintessence of boutique coastal-chic, each in a bespoke palette of neutral Farrow & Ball showcasing the fabulous sea and headland views: our eleven stylish rooms have an understated glamour that offers contemporary cool and saltwater allure. Our coastal bolthole is the perfect destination in Cornwall for a glorious getaway and is a honeymoon haven for those wanting sensational sea views, secluded romance and beachside luxury. Accommodation close to Newquay at its best! Designed by Guy Bostock our rooms have a fresh and modern feel that is a world away from traditional. Our attention to detail sets us apart: think homemade biscuits with your morning coffee in bed and all the mod cons, so should you need to keep up to date with the outside world you can. Each room features a flat screen TV with on demand movies and free wifi plus DAB radio and Bluetooth speakers. The fabulous open plan bathrooms in the Sunrise/sunset and ocean doubles are equipped with power showers and free standing slipper baths. In the headland double and superior partial sea view rooms you have a private ensuite with either a shower or a bath with shower attachment. The family room has a bath with a shower. All rooms come with bathrobes for pottering and hairdryers. Hair straighteners are available on request. With luxury organic products in ensuite bathrooms, local artwork and beautiful original pieces, our rooms are seriously special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lewinnick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewinnick Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing