We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food”
Review of Andy's Cafe

Andy's Cafe
Ranked #16 of 253 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Andy's Cafe in centre of Newquay situated minutes from Towan Beach and in the main street and offers good Cornish fare and is dog friendly . Open daily from 8 a.m breakfast menu (available all day) with choices for everyone. continental breakfast,cereals,porridge, american style poancakes, dippy eggs, cornish hogs pudding black pudding,the full works',vegetarian the options are almost endless and with our freshly ground coffee, choice of teas, milkshakes what could be a better way to start the day. Our extensive menu offers Steaks, chicken,omelettes, fish, burgers,freshly made sandwiches,baguettes plus our soups,cakes and biscuits are all homemade. Andys Cafe serves Cornish Premier pasties and with our Cornish Cream tea what better way to taste Cornwall in Newquay. Children are welcome with high chairs, own menu, colouring books and pencils plus baby changing facility. Groups and parties are particularly welcome and please ask for any 'specials' which may apply. See you soon!
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great food and lovely staff. The owner Andy took time to chat and ensure everything was ok. Very clean. Always visit when we're in Newquay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi many thanks for this really appreciate see you soon.
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Can never go wrong at Andy's Café!
The staff are always welcoming, the food is great be it a lite bite or a meal would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Nathan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Many thanks for this appreciate and hopefully see you soon. Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing cappuccino and delicious breakfast! Opens at 8am, which is not common for the town. It is also walking distance from the beach.

Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Many thanks for this and appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

On our last day of our holiday we had our breakfast in the cafe. The food was great and the staff were excellent. Would highly recommend Andy's cafe and we will be going back there in August for our breakfast.

Thank AlisonC1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi many thanks for this and look forward to seeing you again in summer. Andy @andyscafeNQY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Both me and my wife stop here while in Newquay for a cup of tea and was very pleased with service and quality of the drink and reasonably priced would recommend to anyone passing great cafe great people

Thank kieran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi many thanks for reccomendation and look forward to seeing you when next in Newquay. Follow andys Cafe on twitter @andyscafenqy
Many thanks
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Andy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing