We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camping break in Newqauy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andy's Cafe

Andy's Cafe
Ranked #23 of 231 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andys Cafe in centre of Newquay situated a few minutes from the popular family Towan Beach and in the main street offers a wide selection of good Cornish fare. We open daily at 8 a.m and our breakfast menu (available all day) is extensive with choices for everyone. From continental breakfast,cereals,porridge, dippy eggs,childrens, cornish hogs pudding,'the full works',vegetarian the options are almost endless and with our freshly ground,fairtrade organic coffee or choice of teas what could be a better way to start the day. Our extensive menu offers Steaks, chicken,omelettes, fish, burgers,freshly made sandwiches,baguettes plus our soups,cakes and biscuits are all homemade. Andys Cafe serves Cornish Premier pasties and with our Cornish Cream tea what better way to taste Cornwall in Newquay. Children are particulrly welcome with high chairs, their own menu, colouring books and pencils plus a baby changing facility.Andys Cafe looks forward to you eating with us and welcomes any feedback you may care to provide. Groups and parties are particularly welcome and please ask for any 'specials' which may apply. Looking forward to welcoming you on your visit to Andys Cafe Newquay.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Camping break in Newqauy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I've just remembered to post this review as I promised we would when we visited & found the little card of andys cafe in my purse. Me & my boyfriend came camping in Newquay in June and had an awesome week. We finished our trip by having a morning breakfast in Andys Cafe an it was really lovely, the food was great an chatting to Andy about travelling, Newquay an the area we come from. Would deffo recommend somebody coming here for breakfast and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed follow on twitter @andyscafenqy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    25
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

One of the best breakfasts. Great service, friendly and, welcoming. Would highly recommend. Great food and great location.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Many thanks for this Olivia and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Cuppa ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a lovely cup of tea and pop when we popped into this cafe. Staff friendly and polite. Near to central Newquay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mumknowsbest43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Many thanks for this always good to get feedback from our customers looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Had a baguette and a cream tea, food was delicious and great service from the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raveydavey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Many thanks for this really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The service and food at Andy;s cafe is excellent. always hot and cooked fresh. I had the all day breakfast and their was plenty of it! Andy will cater to your taste and change options on the menu

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary9182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Mary many thanks for this our aim is to please and look forward to seeing you again soon. Andy,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Andy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing