We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”

Review of 59 Tre Lowen

OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER DINING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KING SIZE DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE
KING SIZE DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE
EN SUITE SHOWER ROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
Balcony
TRE LOWEN APARTMENTS
FISTRAL BEACH 5 MINUTES WALK FROM THE APARTMENT
LIFEGUARD SERVICE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craig w
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the apartment in July 2013,2 teenage boys and my wife.
The standard of the apartment was exceptional and of a very high standard, clean and tidy.
Fully fitted kitchen with all items required, iron and board inc, central heating(not required!!!), 2 large bedrooms with a master ensuite and a bathroom.
1st floor with a parking space and storage for surfboards etc outside, large living space with an outside balcony which we used everday.
On a busy rd to the front on a local town bus route, we never heard the traffic outside, some flats were being built nearby, but again we weren't bothered by this.

Neighbours were mainly residents and were very pleasant, its a 5 minute walk to the beach and we walked to town each night for dinner around 20 minute walk at an easy pace through the golf course.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have recommended the apartment to several friends already, can't recommend high enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, a home from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LADYWAT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at this new build apartment in February for an off peak break. It is in a quiet location but within walking distance of the town and all its amenities and with the beach just two minutes away. 59 Tre Lowen was very well appointed and clearly appeared to have been furnished and fitted out as a second home with everything you could hope for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accommodation and the quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing