We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum”
Review of Kimz Kitchen Dinner - CLOSED

Kimz Kitchen Dinner
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A large selection of breakfasts, American pancakes, waffles, omelets, snacks, salads, homemade meals, large selection of ice cream sundaes, and home made cream cakes.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast n very friendly staffs music are classic I had a brill time ever morning with my husband xxxx

Helpful?
Thank numanhussaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bang on breakfast”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We loved our breakfast at Kimz Diner, reasonable price, freshly cooked and a good portion. We often walked past later in the day but never went in for dinner but it was always busy and sneaky looks at what people were eating looked good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very popular place but to be honest I was expecting better. The food was ok but the little touches were missing. They seemed to run out of plates/saucers bizarrely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LFredz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy, not sure why”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not very impressed with this place.
Food was fine, but think £9.55 for a big breakfast is very steep.
Very busy with loads of kids attending a music festival but a few problems with our visit. The first meal arrived 10 minutes before the other three, which is not ideal. Orange juice was completely tasteless and the table wasn't wiped down.
It wasn't a disaster by any means, waitresses were pleasant and we all thought our meals were fine, but we'll try somewhere else next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 975Jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We are local to Newquay and always walked past but on 4th August we ventured in. Me and my daughter were very VERY impressed. Having been to Route 38 which we like but is a bit pricey Kimz Diner was even better by miles. I could enjoy an American diner and still eat healthily which in some diners you can't. The food was stunning and freshly cooked and the knickerbocker glory my daughter says was 'awesome'. The staff were absolutely lovely and friendly. We will definitely be going back and we hope it's open all year and not just seasonal. A brilliant gem !

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimz Kitchen Dinner also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing