We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday accommodation to relax & enjoy...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pollymoor Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALCCreate
Redditch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation to relax & enjoy Cornwall”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed two weeks in August 2017 at Pollymoor.
It was lovely to meet Chris & Jacqui who greeted us on arrival to hand over the property for our holiday.
Pollymoor has all the amenities you could need for a comfortable stay, including excellent Wifi for the children and work, if you really have to keep in touch whilst away. Great decking area and garden for chilling out and enjoying watching the birds, butterflies and rabbits that visit happily.
It's great if you just want beach days, with the fantastic Holywell Bay beach in walking distance. Poldark fans would love it. Great for surfing & body boarding.
Good location also, for getting about Cornwall, either by car or bus. The bus stop is a short walk from the front door.
The Holywell Bay sunsets are a must and so easy to just slip out in the evening, for a stroll down to the beach to experience and take photos.
So glad we found a great accommodation we'd be happy to return to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Fantastic seaside escape!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really recommend Pollymoor, we had a wonderful relaxing break & Pollymoor was perfect for us.
It has been lovingly decorated & feels very welcoming. We loved the lounge area with the comfy sofa & big round chair. We slept in the 4 poster bed & it was so comfortable. Also loved the roll top bath.
Great games/chill out area which is great if you have kids.
Loved the quiet location.
Chris & Jacqui are both very friendly & really helpful.
It is a perfect location for Holywell Bay beach, the dunes are minutes away.
Lots of nearby places to visit too.
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddcomp
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect English holiday location”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect English holiday location and a great holiday cottage.
Pollymoor is even better than in the photos, plenty of space for a family of 4, with children aged 14 and 8.
Our children loved the games room, and we enjoy the peace. The cottage is decorated in a fun and warm style, much more than a the basic holiday park offerings. The owners keep on top of things and were available if required.
Location wise it's a few minutes walk to the amazing beach that is Holywell Bay, which has everything from rocks to dunes and white sand to turquoise waters.
The immediate area is a quite residential cul de sac, so easy to sleep at night but a thatched pub across the road is less than 100m walk.
We certainly look forward to returning to Cornwall and will be aiming to book Pollymoor again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodenstu...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great place to stay, we stayed in October got great weather and fantastic surf.Polymoor is ideal for the beach 5mins walk down through the back gate of the garden, it has a great chill out room were we held a pool tournament one evening.the beds are so comfortable especially after an late afternoon surf then relaxing in the roll top bath.it was great getting up and having breakfast with the view from the livingroom floor to ceiling window.chris and Jackie really make you feel welcome we will defiantly be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minimuso
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful warm smiles and welcomes from our hosts! Lots of hot water and space, fun games and to do, plenty of space. Would have stayed longer if poss. Only minus was the meter feeding but it was pretty reasonable when added to the price overall. Lovely place for any family and all adults- LOVED it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, great location. Perfect for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at Polymoor for a week in April 2016, our first trip as a family of four. Perfect for both us and the kids. Light airy rooms , very tastefully decorated felt like a home from home. Our eldest loved the playroom which is an added bonus and the garden is great for relaxing on a sunny eve.
Location wise there is a great beach within five minutes walk and if you are a runner or walker the path round the headland offers some amazing views. There's two great pubs within walking distance, both of which offer a good selection of food.
Aside from that Holywell is well situated for exploring the rest of Cornwall! Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooth L
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Could not have been better :-)”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent accommodation,well beyond expectations,providing the utmost warmth and comfort,particularly during cold,February evenings.
The bungalow is situated within the quiet cul de sac of Treguth Close,Holliwell Bay,and is equipped to the highest standard,to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of both the winter,and summer traveller.The decked area to the rear of the property overlooking a private,lawned garden,is equipped with a barbeque,a summer house,and even a childrens play room.!
We could not have felt more comfortable,during our stay,and every effort was made by the owner,Chris,to ensure this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort provided :-)
Liked least: Having to eventually leave !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing