We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment ...”
other travellers have booked this property
View across Fistral Beach from lounge and private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across Fistral Beach from lounge and private balcony
Master bedroom Reading seat and picture window with views across Fistral Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View across Fistral Beach from lounge and private balcony
Master bedroom
Reading seat and picture window with views across Fistral Beach
Main bathroom
Lounge
Kitchen
En-suite to master bedroom
Dining area
Twin bedroom (Bedroom 2)
Twin bedroom (Bedroom 2)
Master Bedroom
Bar Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janthefan
london
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Great apartment ...”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here. Lovely modern apartment with two spacious bedrooms, one double, one twin. Very comfortable beds too. The living room/dining room/ kitchen all-in-one has a little terrace with the view of Fistral Beach. The bedrooms also have sea views, but be aware that there is a sloping roof which pretty much blocks the view from the double bedroom.

Watch out for the parking. The owner provides a parking permit ... You MUST display this when in the car park, or woe betide. Take blue-tax to attach it to the car window. We forgot to display it one night and got a £60 fine, which was a real downer. Even worse, the attendant must have known we had the permit as we'd displayed it for the previous five nights. Grrrrr.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Seagulls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lichfield
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carlasalt...
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Place Of Your Own!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Fistral View for 1 week in June 2011. The apartments were very easy to find, and it was very helpful to have the private parking. The keys are kept in a key safe and were easy to access. There is either a lift or stairs, the lift is very helpful for luggage/surf boards etc.
The apartment was lovely, modern but very comfortable. It was very clean and well looked after. There are some cleaning products for guests use, it's worth running the broom round every now and again, as the apartment has underfloor heating the flooring can get very dusty! The underfloor heating is great, although we visited in the summer, I would imagine it would be very welcome and cosy in the winter months.
The view is beautiful, and stretches the length of the famous Fistral beach (hence the name!) However the view of the sea is interrupted by some of the roofs of the other apartments, but we watched the sun set from the double bedroom on the longest day and took some lovely photos. We enjoyed many drinks on the balcony in the sunshine. It is a quiet area and you don't get any of the noise from the town, even in the evenings. The only noise is the seagulls, but this only adds to the feel of the holiday!
The beach is a short walk away and we walked in to the town across the golf course. We didn't eat out while we stayed here although we would do in the future. There is an information pack in the apartment with lots of details of local places to eat, see and do. If you want to embrace the self catering option, there is a fully equipped kitchen and we used the Morrison's supermarket just outside of town. it might be worth grabbing essentials for example, washing up liquid, dish cloths, dish washer tablets and bin bags. Although they were provided for us, i am not sure if these were just left over from the last visitors. There is a small supermarket in town should you need to grab anything.
A small issue, we felt, was the price, although a lovely apartment, we would like to visit more then we can afford, and for the money paid we could travel abroad on a half board basis, with guaranteed weather! Saying that, we will return when we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach, and the privacy we had, felt like our own home in a great location.
Liked least: The seagulls pooing on the car! Take baby wipes!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing