We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property
AMAZING FACILITIES,   INDOOR SWIMMING POOL,   GYM,    SPA,   HUGE CHILDRENS PLAY AREA,  BAR AND REST
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMAZING FACILITIES,   INDOOR SWIMMING POOL,   GYM,    SPA,   HUGE CHILDRENS PLAY AREA,  BAR AND REST
MODERN SPACIOUS HOLIDAY LODGES,   SET IN THE  GROUNDS OF A 17TH CENTURY MANOR HOUSE MODERN SPACIOUS HOLIDAY LODGE,   with lots of outdoor space and gardens to relax and play   x
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
AMAZING FACILITIES,   INDOOR SWIMMING POOL,   GYM,    SPA,   HUGE CHILDRENS PLAY AREA,  BAR AND REST
MODERN SPACIOUS HOLIDAY LODGES,   SET IN THE  GROUNDS OF A 17TH CENTURY MANOR HOUSE
MODERN SPACIOUS HOLIDAY LODGE,   with lots of outdoor space and gardens to relax and play   x
OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE --   well equipped with everything you could need for your holiday  x
Modern fitted kitchen,    with dishwasher, elec oven + hob, huge range of utensils,  seating for 8
SPACIOUS COMFORTABLE LIVING SPACE --  3 LARGE SOFAS,  32' LCD TV,  DVD  + FREEVIEW
Open plan modern living
FANTASTIC CHILDRENS PLAY AREA WITH ZIP WIRE, BASKETBALL,  SWINGS, SLIDES ETC
Family  bathroom with whirlpool bath,   separate shower,    basin with storage,   mirror and spotlig
ENSUITE FACILITIES WITH MASTER BEDROOM -  KING SIZE BED,  WARDROBE SPACE,   BEDSIDE LIGHTING
The master bedroom has  En-suite bathroom with shower cubicle
LEISURE BUILDING - HERE YOU WILL FIND THE  INDOOR POOL,  GYM,  CAFE,  INDOOR SOFT PLAY AREA  !!
STATE OF THE ART GYM --    ALSO MANY OTHER FANTASTIC FACILITIES !!
Pool tables in the Club bar
TWIN BEDROOM -- IDEAL FOR CHILDREN !!
Games room
Fun on the beach!!
Hollywell Bay  -   a great fun park,   just a few miles away, for a fun day out
Beautiful beaches close by IN NEARBY NEWQUAY.
Dairyland - kids love to feed the baby calves and lambs (only a few miles away)
Children love the play area,  there is a great feeling  of space on the resort !!
My daughter on the zip wire,  again!!    She would spend hours here.  X
FANTASTIC SPA FACILITIES ON THE RESORT !!
IDEAL CENTRAL LOCATION- RIGHT IN THE HEART OF CORNWALL + THE  SURFING BEACHES NEARBY !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barb4052
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday home!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A very comfortable 4 bedroom home. There were 6 adults and 4 children but there was plenty of room for all and it did not feel crowded. All the children loved the facilities and their mums and dads made good use of the gym! As we had 3 cars it was good to have plenty of parking and the house was in a quiet area.We had a fantastic holiday and would certainly use it again.
Only one slight critisism was the entertainment area, when busy you had to use the small marque next to it, would be nice to have one big room, but this did not stop us having a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house
Liked least: 4 o'clock check in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FANTASTIC REVIEW.
IT IS A LOVELY SPACIOUS PROPERTY ISNT IT, ON THIS AWARD WINNING RESORT.

GREAT FACILITIES WITH INDOOR POOL, CHILDRENS PLAY AREAS, GYM, SPA, TENNIS, GOLF.
IT IS GREAT TO HAVE THESE FACILITIES, JUST INCASE THE WEATHER IS NOT PERFECT !!
- WE ALWAYS MAKE SURE THAT THE HOLIDAY LODGE IS BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED, AND VERY WELL EQUIPPED.

IT MAKES ME VERY HAPPY WHEN GUESTS HAVE SUCH A LOVELY HOLIDAY.

I CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR COMMENTS ABOUT THE SEATING AREA IN THE MARQUEE, I WILL PASS YOUR COMMENTS ON THE THE RESORT.
THIS RESORT HAS GROWN SO MUCH OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS, WITH THE ADDITION OF THE LEISURE BUILDING WITH GYM, INDOOR POOL ETC.
DURING BUSY HOLIDAY PERIODS (SCHOOL HOLIDAYS) THEY OFFER ENTERTAINMENT IN THE OLD MANOR BUILDING. WHEN IT GETS BUSY, THEY DO OFFER EXTRA SEATING/BAR AREA IN THE MARQUEE, TO ENSURE THAT THERE IS ENOUGH ROOM FOR EVERYONE TO RELAX.
I MUST ADMIT, OTHER GUESTS QUITE LIKE THIS, AS THEY CAN RELAX WITH A DRINK IN THE MARQUEE WHERE IT IS SLIGHTLY QUIETER, AND LET THE CHILDREN ENJOY THE BUZZ OF THE ENTERTAINMENT ETC - I THINK IT GIVES THEM A MOMENTS PEACE!!

BUT I SUPPOSE IT DEPENDS ON THE AGES OF YOUR CHILDREN.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS, I APPRECIATE THAT.
PLEASE COME AND VISIT AGAIN SOON

WE ARE OFFERING FANTASTIC SPECIAL OFFERS DURING OUR 'QUIETER TMES', FROM £499 FOR A WEEKS STAY FOR 8 GUESTS. OR SHORT BREAKS FROM £399

KIND REGARDS JANE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff Wales
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
HI BEV,
THANK YOU FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW.
IM SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR HOLIDAY SO MUCH. THE HOUSE IS FANTASTIC ISNT IT, OPEN PLAN WITH LOTS OF SPACE FOR EVERYONE, AND VERY WELL EQUIPPED !!
EVERYONE LOVES THIS RESORT, IT HAS LOTS OF FACILITIES TO KEEP EVERYONE HAPPY WITYH INDOOR POOL, AND OUTDOOR POOL, CHILDREN ALWAYS LOVE THE OUTDOOR PLAY AREA WITH SO MUCH SPACE TO RUN AROUND AND HAVE FUN !!
IT ALWAYS MAKES ME SO HAPPY WHEN GUESTS HAVE SUCH A GREAT TIME, PLEASE COME AND STAY WITH US AGAIN SOON
KIND REGARDS
JANE XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loggerheads
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving on the last day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
HI KEN AND DAPHNE,
WHAT A LOVELY REVIEW, THANK YOU SO MUCH.
IM SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR HOLIDAY, IT REALLY IS A FANTASTIC RESORT ISNT IT, WITH SO MUCH TO KEEP THE CHILDREN HAPPY. YES MY CHILDREN LOVE THE OUTDOOR PLAY AREA TOO, WITH LOTS OF SPACE TO RUN AROUND, MY BOYS PARTICULARLY LOVE THE ZIP WIRE AND TRAMPOLINES.
AND YES, THE LOCATION IS JUST PERFECT, VERY CENTRAL IN CORNWALL, SO EASY TO GET AROUND.
THANKS AGAIN, I HOPE YOU CAN COME AND VISIT AGAIN SOON - JANE X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything the accommodation was clean and wonderful
Liked least: nothing everything was brilliant
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
HI VICKY
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW, IM SO GLAD YOU ALL ENJOYED YOUR HOLIDAY.
I KNOW THIS WAS A SPECIAL CELEBRATION HOLIDAY BREAK FOR YOU ALL. WE ALWAYS MAKE SURE OUR PROPERTIES ARE BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED FOR OUR GUESTS.
IT ALWAYS MAKES ME HAPPY WHEN GUESTS HAVE HAD SUCH A LOVELY TIME.
THANKS AGAIN - WE HOPE YOU CAN VISIT AGAIN SOON
JANE X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$178
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing