We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation (5 star)”
other travellers have booked this property
Fistral Blue Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Blue Apartment
Overlooking the bay! Fistral Beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Fistral Blue Apartment
Overlooking the bay!
Fistral Beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barrie i
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation (5 star)”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, every thing was as stated, from getting the key to having a first class sea view and stepping into a beautifully kept apartment with state of the art facilities expected in a London or Dubai 5 start Hotel.
I mean the lights are operated with electronic individual buttons per set of spots for 5 different arrangements of dimming on and off. The heating, which we didn't need to adjust, as thus must be so efficient it seems to stay just right.
The bath room is high class with its accessories you would expect in an ideal home exhibition with loads of room, light and electronically auto for heated towel radiator.
The beds were soooo comfortable. We slept like bears.
The kitchen had everything, with a design that assisted you to wash up after you cook immediately, dish up and then sit with your party, only to simply twist on your seat for the kettle or extra wine from the wine cooler, must have been so well designed, my wife wants everything in this apartment.
We used the washing machine, the TV and the videos. We watched slumdog millionaire and that one that is such a good actor, i cant think of now!
We used the patio every day, it just felt we were on holiday in such lovely place with lovely people to assist us at every need.
Please print this off and place this in the folder for others to review.
We went to St agnes and porth chapell... Great days will come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 start accommodation
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tammyxlie...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great holiday resort with a great beach down the road”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

I recomend you stay at this senstional hotel it is a great holiday resort for non cheap buyers. It is a little expensive but worth the money

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q4298CQjo...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern family appartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Arrived here for a 5 day stay with my wife and baby. Good facilities such as washing machine/drier, dish washer, microwave, T.v, comfy sofa & medium feel zoned mattress made for an enjoyable stay. Location to Fistral beech made surfing on the door step, a pleasure. Consortina patio doors made the appartment seem bigger than it was.
Will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable mattress
Liked least: A little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillandAn...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location - Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We took a short break of 4 days at Fistral Blue and had a fantastic time. Booking was easy, fast replies and Christine was very accommodating with the times of our stay. The apartment is situated in a perfect position, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes to the town which has some lovely café/restaurants and bars. The apartment itself is lovely and modern and so nice to sit in the living room and look at the sea. Yes it does have a road in front of the apartment however as it is a no through road so you don't really get much traffic down there apart from parking, so we didn't see this as a problem. Our teenage girls loved the night life and we all had a fantastic time, shame we couldn't have stayed longer, maybe next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean apartment and close to beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london-mu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Compact”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was clean and satisfactory but didn't really live up to the reviews I had read. I was disappointed that the outside seating area looked straight onto parked cars and wasn't very pleasant. We crossed the road and sat on the public bench to enjoy the sea view. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen area is compact and no place to store food. It was quite a long walk into town - we had arrived by train.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
"Thank you very much for your feedback and there are some good ideas here. Whilst we strive to create the best possible holiday experience for everyone at Fistral Blue we are always looking to improve our apartment and the services we offer our holidaymakers. We are creating a new food cupboard as we recognise that many people want to prepare and store food in our well equipped kitchen. We are proud to offer a sunny terrace overlooking Fistral Bay and off street parking - both of which are in short supply in the Newquay area. We love the 10 minute walk across the beach into town but value your feedback regarding the distance from the train station to the apartment - we will be sure to update our property description for clarity."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing