We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location for this fab apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Fistral Blue Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Blue Apartment
Overlooking the bay! Fistral Beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Fistral Blue Apartment
Overlooking the bay!
Fistral Beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scamps15
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location for this fab apartment”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location was spot on, stunning sea views over Fistral Beach and a short walk up the hill to see Crantock beach with The Bowgie Inn in the distance. The apartment was clean and well presented, a real gem. Christine the owner was really helpful and friendly. It was nice to see another side to Newquay. Lovely Christmas away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickeySpo...
Geylang, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Love the apartment. Will come back again. Great location with sea view. Apartment is very clean and fitted to a high finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location and flat”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely modern flat with all the facilities you need, including a dishwaher! The mattresess are comfy and so is the huge sofa. Fistral beach is an awesome location for a holiday, it's beautiful no matter the weather and if you're here for a week then you're pretty much guaranteed some great waves at some point during your stay. This is the quieter side of Fistral and Newquay but there's still a great little restaurant on this side of te beach, and the flat couldn't be closer to the ocean. All in all we had a great time and definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small towel rail in the bathroom, not quite big enough for all of our towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LVWDoha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, all amenities that are required, very comfortable beds and sofa! We stayed with our 2 little boys. Crantock Beach and Fistral beach are short walk away. Our 3 and 5 year old boys happily walked into Newquay town center. Although as much as I'd love to keep this great apartment a secret, I'd happily recommend this anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie i
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation (5 star)”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, every thing was as stated, from getting the key to having a first class sea view and stepping into a beautifully kept apartment with state of the art facilities expected in a London or Dubai 5 start Hotel.
I mean the lights are operated with electronic individual buttons per set of spots for 5 different arrangements of dimming on and off. The heating, which we didn't need to adjust, as thus must be so efficient it seems to stay just right.
The bath room is high class with its accessories you would expect in an ideal home exhibition with loads of room, light and electronically auto for heated towel radiator.
The beds were soooo comfortable. We slept like bears.
The kitchen had everything, with a design that assisted you to wash up after you cook immediately, dish up and then sit with your party, only to simply twist on your seat for the kettle or extra wine from the wine cooler, must have been so well designed, my wife wants everything in this apartment.
We used the washing machine, the TV and the videos. We watched slumdog millionaire and that one that is such a good actor, i cant think of now!
We used the patio every day, it just felt we were on holiday in such lovely place with lovely people to assist us at every need.
Please print this off and place this in the folder for others to review.
We went to St agnes and porth chapell... Great days will come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 start accommodation
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing