We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cream tea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martha's Tearoom

Martha's Tearoom
Ranked #3 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cream tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great cream tea friendly staff and surroundings good quality and value our son had a piece of marble cake which was fantastic,do go and have some of the cakes they are fab

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodtasterFoodtaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    23
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We had scones, they tasted amazing and the price was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful and the interior was quaint and pretty. A definite place to visit in Newquay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSC778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The menu is a little limited but what they do is very nice. We had the Cornish cream the and coffee cake which I can recommend. The staff were very nice a curious and we will definitely call in again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious hot chocolate and homemade cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We found this tea room in new quay on a rainy afternoon . Staff were extremely friendly and the home made cakes were delicious with a good selection . Unfortunately they had run out of a few things but it had been very busy so that indicates everything is freshly prepared .
It is rather small inside but that adds to the quaintness and it is very nicely decorated with bright pictures and bunting . Worth a visit if you like a slice of homemade cake

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely cream tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We were desperate to find somewhere that served traditional home mad cream tea. And what a find Martha's was. This lovely little place served great cream tea at a good price.
My only negative is there was no seat on the toilet, please fix for us ladies.
Besides that it was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovefoodandhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martha's Tearoom also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Martha's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing