We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
View of apartment from Porth beach View of terrace from main bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
View of apartment from Porth beach
View of terrace from main bedroom balcony
Stunning sea view from patio
Ever changing view from lounge - the tide is out
Entrance to the apartment from a quiet court yard
Lusty Glaze beach, just 3 minutes walk away
Lovely on site indoor pool & small gym. Memberships included at this property
Upstairs twin bedroom
Satellite view of Porth, the apartment is on the lower spit of land, facing the other
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shakira78
England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stunning location, lovely apartment ”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having seen the pictures online we were very much looking forward to our week’s holiday here but in real life it was even better than expected. As others have said, the views are amazing and you could sit for ages just watching the sea and the activity on the cliffs opposite and on the beach.
The apartment itself is well maintained and spacious and equipped with pretty much everything you need. It’s very close to perfection and we had a lovely holiday. We would highly recommend to anyone.
If we had to be VERY picky, the lighting in the main bedroom could have been better and a dressing table/somewhere to do hair and make up would have been handy. These however were only very minor issues. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality. If we visit Cornwall in future we would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauljames...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, clean apartment with amazing view's and access to beach”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great views, beautiful apartment perfectly fitted out and a fantastic location. We had a brilliant family holiday in late July.The apartment is top quality and very very comfortable, with spacious rooms, excellent bathrooms and a very big living room/kitchen. The view from on the beach from the balcony (both on low and high tide) is simply stunning. Ideal for our family - 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Spacious lounge & master bedroom, both with amazing views over Porth beach.This was one of the best locations we have stayed,Waking up to the sound of the sea every morning was magic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrivvers
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect beach retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great views - truly, really nice apt & deck with BBQ. The grounds were brill for a walk. This was just a perfect stay (well maybe the weather could have been better!).
Will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander706...
1 review
“Superb location - superb views”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A superb location and superb views from the quality accommodation.

It allowed us to be centrally based for our visit to and tour of Cornwall. Convenient to lots of local beautiful places including Boscastle, Tintagel, Padstow, Watergate Bay, St Ives, Port Isaac, etc
The hotel attached was nice, offering a pleasant pool and bar.

We recommend a visit to the Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant actually situated on the beach - (just on your right before you enter the site).
Plenty of supermarkets nearby for those who are self catering and need supplies.
We visited the more remote beaches on our return from Padstow (spent the morning cycling the Camel Trail first) worth visiting Trevone, Harlyn, Tregaron Bay and the Trevose lighthouse.
The accommodation was thoughtfully supplied with good wifi, TV's and dvds etc.
The view from the lounge, Patio and main bedroom are really beautiful - sitting with a beer and soft music watching the sun go down was just so relaxing.
It is great accommodation - you won't be disappointed, it might not be quite so tranquil at peak times

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyhen...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the most marvellous views”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

this place is perfect. views that are beyond outstsanding, beautiful interior decor and very spacious . really could not fault it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJS131526
1 review
“3 Glendorgal Sands - Cornwall”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Celebrated our son's 18th Birthday at Glendorgal Sands. Accommodation absolutely great. Clean, spacious and beautiful views of the bay. We will definitely book again. Visited St Austell's brewery and had lunch and look around - food very good along with one of their own brews. Our son hired wetsuit/board at Fistral Beach and had a couple of hours surfing. Hire costs really good price. We also had an hours horse ride at a local stables where we went on the marsh of the estuary on a hack. Beaches and bays beautiful. We didn't get chance to visit the Golden Lion Inn which was about half an hour away which apparently is a lovely place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic property with amazing sea views”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely property. It has everything you need for a family and is very well presented. The location is the prime reason for going with the most amazing views of the sea, and two easily accessible beaches. Porth beach is accessed from the grounds at low tide, and Lusty Glaze beach is a two minute walk. It is the perfect location for us as a family as we can literally put wetsuits on and carry body boards to the beach. No car packing or car parking charges needed.

The owners were excellent and sent us some items we had left at the property after leaving. Communication with them was very good. This was our first year in this property but we have stayed in adjoining ones for the last few years. We will very likely return again next year to this one though due to it's layout, set up and accommodating owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing